The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dawn Zitman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Zitman?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dawn Zitman?

Ratings and Reviews

10 Ratings with 4 Comments

  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    8
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
27 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 10 Ratings with 4 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2012

Great

Dr. Zitman and her staff were very pleasant . Thanks

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 20th, 2011

Wonderful

Our kids have been patients of Dr. Zitman for five years now. She's a wonderful and caring physician, even calling personally to follow up. She's incredibly professional and her staff is always courteous. She's been our family's pediatrician since our daughter was born and we wouldn't have it any other way.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Great Bedside Manner

I took my 5-year-old to Dr. Zitman for her kindergarten shots. I wasn't expecting them to give her a well-child check-up, too, but they were just tha ...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

Great Bedside Manner

I took my 5-year-old to Dr. Zitman for her kindergarten shots. I wasn't expecting them to give her a well-child check-up, too, but they were just that thorough. The nurses and staff were all really friendly. They made sure to call her by name and say goodbye as we left. The office was very kid-friendly. Dr. Zitman was incredibly nice and upbeat. She was great with my child, and took the time to answer any questions I had thoroughly. She didn't seem like she was in a hurry to get out of the room. My daughter usually has high anxiety about going to the doctor, but Dr. Zitman made her feel at ease. I'm glad we have a pediatrician with more than just brains here in Gonzales.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2014

3.7 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dawn Zitman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Gonzales, LA.

  • Dr. Madeleine Guerin

    Pediatrics

    Gonzales, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    26
  • Dr. Tracy Wallace

    Pediatrics

    Gonzales, LA 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    7
  • Dr. Cherron Philippe

    Pediatrics

    Gonzales, LA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    22