Dr. Dawna Jones MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Norwell, MA

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.3 (-0.1)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    25%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Do not waste your time or money
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jones is very out there. She has a monotone voice but beyond that she practically fell asleep in my 200.00 consult. If I asked a question she seemed very annoyed. I saw her twice and the second time was worse than the first. She acted bizarrely. Also I called the office about a medication and needed an answer that day. Didn't get a return call for a week. After hundreds of dollars spent and 7 months wastes in waiting time I found another naturopath that was night and day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have called the office 4 times and left messages each time. I have not gotten a call back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 12th, 2016
Very strange unprofessional / avoid
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This place is bizarre and really strange ... The front desk people don't have a clue and dr jones is just off . Never follows up and seems to have a overly casual attitude about everything. I think her husband does some office work there and they send bills for things I have not had. Something here is really off ! I agree with the other poor reviews find a better me don't have any confidence in this dr at all never return.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 4th, 2015
RUN!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
DO NOT SEE THIS DOCTOR!!!! I CAN NOT STRESS THIS ENOUGH!!!! WAS WRONGLY DIAGNOSED!!! I WAS TOLD IT WAS ALL IN MY HEAD; I NOW HAVE STAGE 4 OVARIAN CANCER!!! AGAIN RUN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IF I COULD SELECT A ZERO STAR RATING I WOULD, ONE STAR IS TO KIND!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 1st, 2011
Former Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Jones mis-diagnosed me. I was told I had PMS when in fact I had a huge uterine fibroid when I was seen by the NEW GYN at Mass General. Dr Jones told me I did not need a US done and left it at that. I remember contacting the office TWICE by phone, TWICE by fax and by sending her a personal e-mail informing her that I was not feeling well. I to this day have not gotten a phone call or a response back from her practice! Thankfully I found a great Gynecologist who LISTENED TO ME and FOUND THE PROBLEMS WHICH HAPPENED TO BE MAJOR HEALTH ISSUES!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Dr. Jones is NOT rude, she is a dove!
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm writing to respond to the negative review of Dr. Jones, because if she was rude to someone, that someone was rude to HER! She's gentle, but does not put up with disrespect either! I have never been treated with anything but the utmost dignity and respect, and consider her a true healer. She does take some time to return calls, I will admit that, but believe me, when it's your turn, she's all yours!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 13th, 2009
Very Satisfied
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I enjoy Dr. Jones. I am very much holistically minded, and Dr. Jones fully understands the body's ability to heal. She takes the entire person into consideration and isn't one to just give out traditional medication without testing out a holistic method (if the patient is so inclined) first. She is very laid back and patient. She has a very calming demeanor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dawna Jones is very rude. She is not thorough and does not return phone calls. She makes you feel like you are bothering her when asking questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2009
She's the best!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Jones has been a God send. I received a full hysterectomy/oopherectomy in 2004 and had been out of balance hormonally since. Since finding Dr. Jones through our local compounding pharmacy, and being on bioidentical hormones (Bi-est transdermal cream, USP Progesterone Transdermal cream, Armour Thyroid and OTC's for Adrenal fatigue) I feel fantastic! I travel an hour to see her and since then have my mom and sister being treated by Dr. Jones (including female relatives & friends) She is an extremely brilliant physician (in depth understanding of the endocrine system as well, integrative approach) with one of the greatest bed side manners I have ever encountered. I strongly recommend her if you want to get well! Office staff are like most medical offices, she spends a great deal of time with her patients, she listens to you, so expect that you will wait to see her - at least 1/2 to an hour in the waiting area...but she's worth the wait! I give her 10 stars!

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dawna Jones, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Norwell, MA.