Dr. Dayal Raja MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 43 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

3.4 (-1.1)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    81%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 15 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 23rd, 2016
Very nice doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to explain everything to me and my wife. We wanted to try a medication that we know he was not completely in agreement with but he gave us the benefit of the doubt and started me on it. He really does try to work with you to make you better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He has an excellent bedside mannar, answers all my questions and its always a pleasure to see him. Highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2015
excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
after seeing several endocrinologists I finally was sent to Dr. Raja. I am so happy I was. On the very first appointment he asked me questions that no other doctor had ever asked, and wanted to know why my thyroid wasn't working right, not just prescribing meds to treat it. I find very few doctors nowadays that work on the cause rather than the just treat the symptoms, and I appreciate Dr. Raja for that. he also comes off as a very nice person, which is a big plus.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2015
Highly recommended!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Dayal Raja for nearly four years. He is a bright and attentive physician who is very knowledgeable in his field. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a highly qualified and caring Endocrinologist .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2014
Love my doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very encouraging and energetic doctor. I really trust him and he has done a lot for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Very satisfied
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Raja is the best Dr. I have seen in Oneida County. I am very pleased with every aspect of my appointment. He is very friendly and a very understanding and generous man. I am glad he came to the Utica area. Thank You i
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2013
Best Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He found out I had thyroid cancer and I am now in remission. But I am more appreciative of how great he was throughout the process and still is. Takes time to answer all my dumb questions and helped me through the difficulty of dealing with the diagnosis after he biopsied my thyroid. A friend recommended him to me and now I must recommend him to others. He is such a pleasure to deal with even with my strong personality and he has a sense of humor. He was born and raised in New York so I just relate to him better.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very practical and no - nonesense Doctor. He speaks plainly and with confidence. He is very likeable making Pts feel as if they were his family members. His knowledge base is current with new techniques within his range. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2010
Excellent Endocrinologist
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Very personable, friendly and most of all brilliant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2010
Great Endocrinologist
Took his time with me and explained everything. Very pleasant personality. My primary highly recommended him and I see why now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2009
Outstanding doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very impressed with my care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Brilliant guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dayal Raja, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Hartford, NY.

Doctor

Dr. James Cesare

29 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ariel Schwam

11 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Alinea

30 years experience

5.0 of 5