The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dayaljibhai Patel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dayaljibhai Patel?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dayaljibhai Patel?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2015

It's too bad he had to sell.....

We went to Patel before he sold to Chiricahua. We really appreciated all he did to help us! He was kind, caring, and fun with our girls. He listened to our questions and answered them. Unfortunately, since he sold to Chiricahua, the staff has been less than adequate. So as much as we love Patel, we will be finding a new doctor for our kiddos. :( He is so awesome!! But the nurses and the office staff are terrible.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 6th, 2014

awesome

My boys have been patients for 8 1/2 years now. The first 3 months of the 8 1/2 years I'm sure any other doctor would have slapped a worrisome mom like me but Dr Patel had extreme amount of patience with me. When my oldest son was approximately 6 months old he had to have a spinal tap Dr Patel called me everyday regarding the sample that was taken for 7 days he called me not his nurses but himself. He explained exactly what was going on then he told me how to treat the issue. I recommend Dr Patel to anyone that will listen to me. He is an awesome doctor. Sometimes the wait in the waiting room can be longer than one would like but meeting Dr Patel and seeing first hand how he truly cares for his patients always reassures me that I have the best pediatrician in all of Sierra Vista Arizona.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 28th, 2013

Phone staff needs to go

My daughters were patients of Dr. Patel before we moved out of town three years ago. Today I received an automated phone call reminding us to schedule for immunizations, etc., before school resumed. I thought I'd be helpful in letting them know that we should be inactive in their system. I waited through the 5 minutes of phone menu and then, when asked if I would hold, was hung up on. I called back and was again asked if I could hold. I said no, and that I had just been disconnected the last time. I explained that, if she could just write my daughters' names down, all I needed was for them to be inactivated. She sighed and said again that she needed to put me on hold, and that it had been very busy. I replied that being busy was no excuse to throw common courtesy & customer service out the window. I was then hung up on. I want to be clear that I've worked in her same position. I've done phones & customer service my whole career. I did not raise my voice or get nasty. For trying to help them out, I got treated rudely treated and repeatedly hung up on. We never had issues w/ Dr. Patel, but his office staff is a reflection of him and his judgement. I was appalled today & know there are other people out there that want employment and are willing to bring more than minimal effort to the table.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

I have nothing but great things to say about Dr. Patel. There are times I think of a question when he's about to leave, and he will re-wash his hands and spend the time I need with him. I never feel rushed when he's with me. As a first time mom, I feel secure with the knowledge and advice from Dr. Patel.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

My daughter has a rare genetic syndrome and I need a dr. who will listen. Dr. Patel never listened when I explained the different things wrong with her and as a result, her referrels to specialists were written wrong or not written at all. We drove to Tucson Medical Center for my daughter to have a test only to find out that Dr. Patel was written the wrong test. We called him to try and straighten it out, he refused to give the consent for the correct test, insisting that he was right. We drove home, had to reschedule for 3 months later because of the wait and he never apoligized or admitted he made a mistake.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 8th, 2010

Dr. Patel is a very good Pediatrician! I have had no issues with him. I have two little ones that see him and anytime they have a health issue Dr. Patel has dignosed the problem and given the right treatment to make it better.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 19th, 2010

Very nice and friendly doctor, but never runs tests on children. His advice for everything is to give them tylenol. Every time I have left his office, I would like to see him take a firmer approach at diagnostics. Children get sick and the sooner they are diagnosed and treated, the better for everyone.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2009

Dr. Patel is kind and knowledgeable, his office staff on the other hand can be rude and most of the time seem annoyed with everyone

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 12th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2014

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 10th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dayaljibhai Patel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sierra Vista, AZ.

  • Dr. Joselita Abeleda

    Dr. Joselita Abeleda

    Pediatrics

    Sierra Vista, AZ 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    34
  • Dr. Jonathan Melk

    Pediatrics

    Sierra Vista, AZ 0.01 mi

    3.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Darlene Melk

    Pediatrics

    Sierra Vista, AZ 0.01 mi

    13