Dr. Dean Antonson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatric Gastroenterology Omaha, NE

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    92%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 6.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Thankful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Antonson is amazing!!! We were not rushed, and immediately felt like we were in the right place. He explained everything about our son's condition so that we understood what was going on with him. After scopes, ER visits and testing by other doctors who couldn't find anything, we had lost hope. Dr. Antonson was able to quickly figure out what was going on. He ordered testing that none of the others had ordered and found the problem. Our son is feeling so much better, and is back to himself with zero pain. I highly recommend Dr. Antonson and would trust him with my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2013
Life Saver
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Antonson saw my first child 11 years ago and saved her life not once but 2 times when other doctors didn't want to listen. She was a preemie and other GI doctors in town wanted to do evasive testing on her when I didn't want that. Dr. Antonson took almost 2 hours with us after clinic hours and my child changed within 48 hours of that appointment. Then at 6 months is when he saved her again. Even with his busy schedule with GI and Transplant rounds/patients he took the time to see my 2nd daughter, she also was a preemie and born about 5 weeks early. He saved her immediately upon her deleivery and then again at a month of age. His dietician is AMAZING, she always takes time to listen and gives you several solutions and will even take the time to call you on the weekends. They are an amazing team. They take the extra cautions needed for my low immune system baby to go in through special halls so she stays away from other sick kiddos. He advocated for my kids when insurance didn't want to pay. Amazing man! With amazing dietician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 14th, 2011
Best GI!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Antonson is the best GI doctor. He helped our 3 children with MSPI. He takes time to talk to you and figure out what is going on. His dietitian is wonderful. She follows up and communicates well with the doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2011
Best Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Antonson is the best doctor on the transplant team. He really knows how to make the patients and me feel at ease. My daughter probably wouldn't be alive today if it wasn't for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Antonson is the best GI Doctor! We had seen another who gave us no hope for healing our little girl. Dr. Antonson was confident and caring. He followed up with us beyond what seemed like GI issues. He even saw us year later after our baby was about 6 and having other GI related issues. Other doctors had not listened to us the way Dr. Antonson did!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2009
Great doctor!!!!! Very Smart!!!!!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been through every doctor and finally got to the one who knew what he was doing!!!!! This guy is really smart and very caring. He healed our baby.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
July 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dean Antonson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Omaha, NE.