Dr. Dean Cione MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 76 patient ratings
  • 48 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (-0.2)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 12.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cione is a wonderful surgeon. He explained the procedure - Gallbladder removal - and what to expect before and after surgery. I experienced a tiny amount of pain and had a fast recovery - was back to work in a few days! Dr. Cione and his staff made a procedure that was scary to me … easy, which I appreciate. I too did not have to take any pain or nausea medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2016
Best Dr ever
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel blessed to have found Dr. Dean Cione. He has done two surgeries on me now and both times he has made me feel at ease and prayed with my family and me before every surgery. Both times his staff has shown compassion and have taken such good care of me. I had little to no pain with either surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Excellent Experience
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cione and his team are very personable, thorough, and a great team of people. I would highly recommend Dr. Cione.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Internal office staff including office management are dishonest and incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cione and his staff are without a doubt the best I have experienced , I would highly recommend him .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Maitre d'
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great experience. Who knew you could be treated by top-rated medical folks who have a sense of humor. From the office visits (Amy and Angie in addition to being efficient are a blast) to the procedure at the surgery center Dr. Cione demonstrated patience and professionalism - he really seems to get that people are scared and an upbeat caring attitude goes a long way towards relaxing them. I had a hernia operation and was expecting pain and inconvenience going to the bathroom - after surgery some discomfort but never any pain. By day 2 I didn't even need Tylenol. Overall an impressive experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was quite impressed with Dr. Cione and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cione was prompt, had to wait for surgical procedure but not doctors fault. He had to wait as well
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
such a kind doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
One of the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner and incredibly knowledgeable. One of the best in the area if not in the country. His staff compliments his knowledge and is very concerned with you as a patient both prior and after surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Dr. Cione, and his staff are ROCK STARS!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Cione, and his staff are AWESOME. Dr. Cione performed my hernia surgery on Thursday, and I was back to work on Monday. The Hospital, and Hospital staff he uses are just perfect. It's a pleasure to recommend Dr. Cione to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Cione to repair bi-lateral hernias. While I was not apprehensive about the surgery, I was certainly not looking forward to it either! The procedure went exactly as Dr. Cione had described. I had a successful surgery with minimal recovery pain. Dr. Cione and his staff were great to work with. Every one of them had a great attitude and caring disposition toward me, the patient, whether in their office or at the hospital. Dr. Cione is a top rated, teaching medical professional in his field and one of few that uses robotics in his practice. His detailed explanation of the surgery procedure and calming bedside manner made this a fairly simplistic event that otherwise could have been much more stressful. I would highly recommend Dr. Cione!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dean Cione, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Ramsey Stone

9 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Gary White

38 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Jeremy Carrasco

14 years experience

4.1 of 5