The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Cione Is this you?
  • 68
  • 6
  • 5
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.1 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Cione?


87 Ratings with 55 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2017

The best!

I can't recommend Dr. Cione highly enough. He and his staff are great! John Allen

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2017

Very professional, personal and caring!

Dr. Cione took the time to explain the diagnosis and procedure and went to all efforts to schedule hernia surgery as soon as possible. He coordinated pre-op and post-op needs with our other medical providers to ensure a quick and efficient recovery. He and his office staff are very professional, caring and are to be commended for their service. They were a blessing! I highly recommend Dr. Cione for surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2017

Very personable and gifted surgeon.

Dr. Cione was very thorough in explaining my options prior to surgery and explained the procedure to both my husband and me the day of my surgery. He said my healing would take up to three months and gave me parameters so I wouldn't injure myself prior while recovering. Seems a trustworthy surgeon.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Do not go to Dr Cione, if you care for your or your loved ones

Anger, pain and guilt is what I have to live with everyday. My gp recommended me Dr Cione for my hernia repair. He advised rather kind of promoted going for laparoscopic hernia repair for inguinal hernia, which was very small and didn't quite bother me much. I trusted the doctor and now I am in so much pain months after surgery. I wish I didn't had that surgery at all or at least went to see other doctors. Please be wise when you go for surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 27th, 2017

Great doctor!

I would definitely recommend him to my family and friends. He was willing to schedule my surgery at another hospital that he normally doesn't not go to, so the cost would be less for me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Horrible physician - push me to have an unnecessary surgery for profit
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

Highly recommended

Dr. Cione is a very attentive and compassionate doctor. He listens well, and thoroughly explains. He removed part of my colon that was diseased, paying attention to not remove more than necessary that would give me adverse, lasting results. I have nothing but the highest praise for him and his skills.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 20th, 2016

Patient

Dr. Cione is a wonderful surgeon. He explained the procedure - Gallbladder removal - and what to expect before and after surgery. I experienced a tiny amount of pain and had a fast recovery - was back to work in a few days! Dr. Cione and his staff made a procedure that was scary to me … easy, which I appreciate. I too did not have to take any pain or nausea medicine.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Best Dr ever

I feel blessed to have found Dr. Dean Cione. He has done two surgeries on me now and both times he has made me feel at ease and prayed with my family and me before every surgery. Both times his staff has shown compassion and have taken such good care of me. I had little to no pain with either surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2016

Excellent Experience

Dr. Cione and his team are very personable, thorough, and a great team of people. I would highly recommend Dr. Cione.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Internal office staff including office management are dishonest and incompetent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Dr. Cione and his staff are without a doubt the best I have experienced , I would highly recommend him .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Cione is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr Thornwell Parker III III

    Plastic Surgery, Dermatology, General Surgery

    Dallas, TX

    4.5
    (35)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Ramsey Stone

    Dr. Ramsey Stone

    General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (95)
    10
  • Dr. Gary White

    General Surgery

    Plano, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (24)
    39