Dr. J Cole MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 97 patient ratings
  • 30 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (-0.5)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    10%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Wait Time 36.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 17th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was in real bad shape with a fractured fema bone and a broken hip which had just been replaced and foot drop as a result of the hip replacement which Dr. Cole did not perform the hip replacement. His work on my leg was outstanding. I highly recommend Dr. Cole.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2016
Incredible skills matched by great bedside manner.
Wait time
5 minutes
Needed Achilles reconstruction due to large gap, and he was able to transfer big toe tendon to fill gap, then connected distal big toe tendon to remaining toe ligaments or tendons so it still works, too. It healed faster than the other foot that had surgery about ten years agoand did not need to go through many weeks of Hyperbaric Oxygen Treatments and wasn't in as bad of shape prior to surgery. (Different Surgeon!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I always recommend Dr. J. Dean Cole MD to anyone in need of a Trauma Specialist. He is number one in my book, I would never hesitate to travel far to his office if I were ever again in need of surgery; I trust him 100%. He did my surgery approximately 12 years ago, I apologize that I do not remember anything about the office staff, though I gave a 5 star rating for everything else as it deserves!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Partial knee replacement
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was told by another Orthopedic Dr I needed a full replacement. Dr Cole did his partial and it went perfect. I'm 5 years and still going strong. He is the best in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Need Professional Staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Can't have my wife go to Dr. Cole. Staff needs to be replaced. I suggest looking for other specialists.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 24th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excelent Doctor! The best
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr cole
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Cole was the only doctor who correctly diagnosed me. After 6 foot surgeries with this doctor, I was able to once again walk again pain free. Prior to finding Dr. Cole, I was misdiagnosed by many doctors in Jacksonville and was actually referred by a physician to Dr Cole. I traveled from Jacksonville to Orlando for my surgeries and it was well worth it! Over 20 years later, I remain pain free. Dr Cole was/is a wonderful & caring physician. I am thankful each and every day of my life that our lives crossed. Each day when I walk 2-4 miles for exercise I think of Dr Cole and his dedication to his profession!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 21st, 2016
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best. Surgeon. Ever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Cole could put humpty dumpty back together again. He is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
The best Orthopedic surgeon. I fractured my heel and had emergency surgery requiring 7 pins. Since then, I have had no problems with my foot. I have traveled thru israel, Cuba, indonesia, bali, Kokomo Islands, Germany Austria. and India That was 5 Years ago. I still go dancing, and am very active. Thanks to Dr. Dean Cole
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best. Surgeon. Ever. I would not be walking if not for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. J Cole, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orlando, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Manuel Perez-Izquierdo

22 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Brian Vickaryous

18 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Meuret

10 years experience

4.0 of 5