ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Dimmitt Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Dimmitt?

Ratings and Reviews

31 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    24
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 31 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2015

Patient

Dean Dimmitt is an exceptional Doctor. I have been a patient for ten years and had to move out of the Dallas area. I now travel a 50 mile round trip to see him. He is a listener, and will not hesitate if he feels conditions are not right. He looks at diagnostics across the board not just for one specific condition. An example, would be, you may have one symptom, but he will order a number of test that could have similar symptoms. This proves his promptness in finding the right treatment. He does not waste time looking at individual test. I could not connect with another doctor like I do with him. He is friendly and just like one of the guys. He is exemplary in his field.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 15th, 2015

Legal Assistant

I am 58 and decided I needed a more thorough yearly exam from a primary care doctor who would coordinate with my ob/gyn on my health. The appointments with my previous doctor were like a cattle call -- I never saw the Dr., just the PA and it seemed they only wanted me in there to get a fee. Dr. Dimmitt spent about 30 minutes going over my records and asking questions, ordered multiple tests, ekg, chest x-rays, etc. and scheduled a short follow up to go over results. I am healthy and plan to stay that way, but never had the sense that I was really being monitored or taking preventative measures until visit with Dr. Dimmitt. Office visit was pleasant, nurse was great, did not wait long, labs were convenient. I have fired by "doc in the box" as of yesterday.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2015

Before moving to Colorado, I was a patient of Dr. Dimmitt's for over 10 years. He has a very special talent when it comes to diagnosis. He nailed it every time and sent me to some exceptional specialists. I'm in Colorado now and still have not been successful in replacing him - he's a gem.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2012

I think Dr. Dimmitt and his nurse Terri are great. Together they represent the best experience that I've had with any doctor. Dr Dimmitt's diagnosis of my issues are always accurate, and his follow up is always timely. He demonstrates personal concern for me and my health.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 14th, 2011

Dr. Dimmitt is awesome. My previous doctor ignored me and my symptoms. I went to Dr. Dimmitt by referral and he diagnosed me and I had to have open heart surgery. I thank God for Dr. Dimmitt's professionalism. It saved my life!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2009

Dr. Dimmitt is the very best doctor I have ever had. I owe my life to Dr. Dimmitt. If he had not noticed my condition and acted on it swiftly I would have had a major heart attack. He is direct and to the point. He is funnmy, smart, personable and caring. He maintains his staff. I can go in and be called by name and that is a good feeling. He calls when he says he will so I don't have to worry about test that have been run etc. He is the greatest.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 22nd, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Dimmitt is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Randlow Smith Jr

    Dr. Randlow Smith Jr

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    41
  • Dr. Roger Khetan

    Internal Medicine, Hospitalist

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.8
    (14)
    23
  • Dr. Cherese Wiley

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    12