Dr. Dean Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.3
  • 29 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

2.8 (-0.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    45%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    34%
  • Wait Time 34.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith always answered my questions no matter time of day. Very caring and I would recommend him 100%.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2014
Highly NOT RECOMMNENDED DOCTOR
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My mother has seen him for several years, he rude arrougant, spends very little time examining the patients needs. His office staff is as arrogant as he is. HTE WORST BED SIDE MANNER - NO MANNERS. His focus is on performing surgery sor the money! Do not go see him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2013
Patient
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the best experience ever. My surgery went smoothly and I had a great outcome. He spent time explaining things to me and listening to me. The wait in the waiting room at the office is a bit hard when you just had surgery two weeks before. Overall I recommend Dr. Smith highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 16th, 2013
Smug , arrogant. Misdiagnosed back problem . I rue the day my husband wet to him for help. Surgery changed his life negatively. Would not recommend . Would not mark even one star , but had to indicate at least one to post.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent physician and surgeon.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
I felt like cattle
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was rushed in and then rushed out. I saw him less than 2 minutes and the only time he touched me was when he shook my hand. He billed my insurance more than 300 dollars, so according to my math he brings in 6000 dollars an hour. His assistant said "jesus christ" in front of me like like a swear. I spoke to him in detail about my experience, including how my insurance would be billed twice for the same lab work, on top of me paying out of pocket twice. The hospital, Las Palmas, even backed this up, and he said the hospital doesn't know what they are doing. He could not offer me any guarantee that this double billing would not happen and even compared it to being hit by a bus. "There are no guarantees..." I told him how Valeria witnessed my tears and frustration and he defended her by saying how she was trying to help me. If she was trying to help me some compassion would have been nice, instead she was a robot. Dr. Smith was unfazed by her lack of compassion and still tried to defend her. When I mentioned even his receptionist didn't even respond to me saying "Good Morning" he even blew that off. Personally, how can one trust a doctor so cold and uncaring, and so worried about "turn over" Just my opinion, but it is an honest experience that I would testify to in any court
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Poor office management
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To whom it may concern,My mother is a patient of Dr. Smith, her appointment was canceled and the office failed to notify us, causing us to show up for nothing. We later, three months later, had an appointment with the DR. we arrived only to find that Dr. Smith was no longer in his Vista Del Sol Office with Dr. Lincon. The staff at the office was extremely rude and did not help at all. Terrible management by Dr. Smith office, they could not even call to advise they had moved, would not recommend this office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2009
Great Physician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
He is a nice guy and an excellent surgeon. Highly Recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dean Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Jose Diaz Pagan

21 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Westbrook

43 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Thomas Alost

32 years experience

4.0 of 5