ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Earp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.0
  • 30
  • 4
  • 7
  • 2
  • 8

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Earp?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

Must be paying for good reviews. HORRIBLE staff and unprofessional. Does not care about patient. Only cares for the almighty dollar. Saved your nerves and don't bother spending your time and $.

Posted on December 31st, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on November 10th, 2015

This practice is only interested in money. Even when you have met your deductible and have 100% coverage, offer to pay any estimates at time of service, they want a photocopy of your credit card!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 2nd, 2015

His stage is the worst VERY VERY Rude.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Aggravating staff

Posted on May 1st, 2015

Very good Dr, but he has a horrendous staff. I have been trying everyday for a week to get a simple prescription renewed for cholesterol. Even though the Dr has blood results from only a month ago, the staff doesn't communicate that to him, and he declines to renew stating I need bloodwork, even though the data is in that office. It should be easier to get my meds. Staff is uncaring. Guess I'll need to get a new PCP, as that's why I'm on this site.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

greatest doctor ever

Posted on April 21st, 2015

first of all I love my doctor he is a kind and patient man. I have been going to him for over 8 years and I wouldn't trade him for anything. His bedside manner is awesome he takes the time to know what your concerns are, he will answers questions no matter how silly you might think they are, he is just an all around Great doctor. Now for the front office staff those ladies are less desired they are rude, impatient, and unsympathetic to anything or anyone .The only reason I still go there is because of my doctor I wish I could get an appointment and didn't have to deal with them.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Staff is Awful they are very very rude,. Can keep appointments straight . I have made appointments 2 different times get there and they tell me they do have me down. Dr. Earp is ok but the staff bis awful they could not be any worse. AND RUDE IS A GOOD THING COMPARED TO THE STAFF

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Patient

Posted on October 22nd, 2013

Dr. Earp is by far one of the best docs I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. Unfortunately his office is like being in factory. You can wait for hours to be seen. The office is always full. Many of the staff can be quite rude and have made comments about patients that can be heard by all. Felt like a car going down the assembly line.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very caring

Posted on August 30th, 2012

Dr. Earp is very caring of his patients and takes time with each one with concern on how they are doing

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2010

One of the kindest most caring Doctors I have ever had so glad I found him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr.

Posted on August 4th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr. Earp is a Top Doc for this Nurse and her family

Posted on June 24th, 2010

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best physician I have had!

Posted on March 23rd, 2010

I have been going to Dr. Earp for 4 years now and I have never waited for more than 10 minutes to see him. He is very understanding and kind, and is always willing to help in any way that he can. He is very young and always has a smile.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Earp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.