Overall Review

3.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.1)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    47%
  • Satisfied
    5%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    47%
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2013
Best pediatritian
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katzin is an easy person to get along with. When I first met him, I thought he was a biker because of the way he was dressed. Once he started talking to my son, I was really shocked on how caring and friendly he was with my son and myself. I just hope that he never retires.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2012
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katzin has been the best pediatrician to my three children!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
POSITIVE ATTITUDE!!!
Wait time
25 minutes
He was prompt..to the point...had many patients waiting to see him and yet he spent time and answered questions. Didnt feel rushed! Extremely positive attitude as well high energy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 29th, 2011
Bad experience
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I found this site being very helpful to share the experience I got with this doctor. Please do your research before to use him. There is a very good r ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
THIS DOCTOR IS A LIAR
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
UNPROFESSIONAL, TOTALLY HITING ON PATIENCE, HORRIBLE MANNERS, LIAR. DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Dubious Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
This doctor is not a very good doctor. His main concern is money and gambling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Odd Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I thought this doctor made me feel inferior and awkward when discussing my daughter with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Weirdo
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Thought this doctor had the weirdest personality i have encountered since my son was born. I have tried a few doctors in the area. This doctor is we ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katzin made a house call to me and could not have been more thorough or kind. I can not say enough about him. THe charge was minimal compared to what it would have been attt the emergency room and he followed up with me no less than 6 calls in the following days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dean Katzin, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Homestead, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Michael Gomez

14 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Assad Mojtabaee

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ramon Guevara

25 years experience

4.3 of 5