ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Katzin Is this you?
  • 11
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Katzin?


24 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2013

Best pediatritian

Dr. Katzin is an easy person to get along with. When I first met him, I thought he was a biker because of the way he was dressed. Once he started talking to my son, I was really shocked on how caring and friendly he was with my son and myself. I just hope that he never retires.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2012

Dr. Katzin has been the best pediatrician to my three children!!!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2012

POSITIVE ATTITUDE!!!

He was prompt..to the point...had many patients waiting to see him and yet he spent time and answered questions. Didnt feel rushed! Extremely positive attitude as well high energy!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 29th, 2011

Bad experience

I found this site being very helpful to share the experience I got with this doctor. Please do your research before to use him. There is a very good r ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 28th, 2011

THIS DOCTOR IS A LIAR

UNPROFESSIONAL, TOTALLY HITING ON PATIENCE, HORRIBLE MANNERS, LIAR. DO NOT USE THIS DOCTOR

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2011

Dubious Doctor

This doctor is not a very good doctor. His main concern is money and gambling.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 27th, 2011

Odd Doctor

I thought this doctor made me feel inferior and awkward when discussing my daughter with him.

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2011

Weirdo

Thought this doctor had the weirdest personality i have encountered since my son was born. I have tried a few doctors in the area. This doctor is we ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 9th, 2011

Dr. Katzin made a house call to me and could not have been more thorough or kind. I can not say enough about him. THe charge was minimal compared to what it would have been attt the emergency room and he followed up with me no less than 6 calls in the following days.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 12th, 2017

2.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

4.0 Rating

July 30th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Katzin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Homestead, FL.

  • Dr. Michael Gomez

    Dr. Michael Gomez

    Adolescent Medicine, Pediatrics

    Homestead, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    15
  • Dr. Assad Mojtabaee

    Dr. Assad Mojtabaee

    Pediatrics

    Homestead, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (9)
    51
  • Dr. Ramon Guevara

    Dr. Ramon Guevara

    Pediatrics

    Homestead, FL 0 mi

    4.2
    (43)
    26