ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Leis Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Leis?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Leis?

Ratings and Reviews

12 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    7
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 12 Ratings with 6 Comments

3.0 Rating

August 7th, 2015

Dr. Leis carefully listened to my severe symptoms when we had a talk. However, the lab at their medical facility is limited to measure some of the symptoms. Nevertheless, he insisted that no further lab tests outside of the facility were necessary, which made me uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

Best family care anywhere. God bless Doc Leis and his practice.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 14th, 2013

Worth the wait

Dr. Leis has always been one of the most patient and thorough dr's I have ever had. He never rushes you through an appointment and believes you should get all you can checked out while you are in there. My whole family has been seeing him for 20 years. We have stuck around because he's a good dr and makes us feel like we are more than just another payment. He has even come to our house when my father was too sick to make it in. Actual patient care will make for some long waits, but he's worth it.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 4th, 2012

My #1 pick as the best DR in the town of Hershey/ Hummelstown and HBG area.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

August 31st, 2011

appt was rescheduled twice. next appt for 2 wk follow up couldn't schedule for almost a month. A 2 hour wait time in the waiting room is unacceptable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 29th, 2009

Non caring

Sucks

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

December 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

5.0 Rating

November 12th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2013

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

December 4th, 2009

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Leis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hershey, PA.

  • Dr. Melanie Fleischmann

    Family Medicine

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Frank Battista

    Family Medicine

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    4.6
    (14)
    40
  • Dr. David Thoryk

    Family Medicine

    Hershey, PA 0 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    24