The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Mariano Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 29
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Mariano?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Where Did You Go???

Posted on October 30th, 2017

This man was great with my mom, knew just what to do to rid her pain. He was caring and always made time for her. Very sorry to see he left Mid-State Medical Center, then again everyone is, since Hartford Hospital came into the picture. Moral is terrible and so is the service.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Excellent doctor who got me back on my feet when all other therapies did not work. Neurostimulator implant for lower back pain plus other treatments along the way let me lead a healthier and more active life style and enjoy myself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 12th, 2016

I was treated in 2010 by Dr. Mariano for lower back pain from an old discectomy at L5/S1with only limited success. He put me through his usual series of facet and joint injections (about a dozen shots) which relieved some pain but not the clawing and severe sciatic to my foot that I originally walked in with. After giving up on him, I found a new pain mngmt doctor at UCONN Health who solved the pain COMPLETELY with two fast injections straight into the discs at L5 and L4. PAIN FREE in lower back and foot ever since! Dr. Mariano's practice is now overrun with too many patients, long appointment waits including horrible waiting room waits and an appointment scheduler who prefers to leave you one voice mail a day and documents that she did her job, but never answers live and you could wait three weeks playing voice mail tag just trying to get a call to get the appointment, especially now b/c they require referral forms first from previous physician. INSANITY at this practice....wish I could give a zero rating!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2016

Dr. Mariano is an all around great guy besides great physician. I continue to see him for pain management and would recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful!!!

Posted on May 15th, 2012

Dr. Mariano was a godsend for my mother who has suffered for years with back pain. He gave her some relief after being told by other doctors that nothing could be done for her. Would highly reccommend Dr. Mariano.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very bad attitude towards chronic pain patients who are currently on narcotic medication. Instead of a

Posted on March 19th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr, Mariano, Best Doctor I've Ever Came Across

Posted on August 4th, 2011

Very Caring,Very Understanding,Easy to talk with, Knows His Business, Spends Time With You as A Professional and Treats You Like A Friend, That You Can Feel Free To Talk To Him About Anything, Cant Get A Better Doctor Then Dr. Dean Mariano

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on September 14th, 2010

Very pleasant experience. Doctor knows his stuff! Pleasant personality and very helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing!!!

Posted on August 20th, 2010

Dr. Mariano "get it"!! For those of you who need to see him, that's all I have to say!! Many thanks Dr. Mariano!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Mariano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meriden, CT.