The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Mariano Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Mariano?

Migraine

Migraine

Get the facts about migraine headaches, including the different types of migraine and migraine triggers.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Mariano?

Ratings and Reviews

30 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.8 min

Showing 30 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 1st, 2016

Excellent doctor who got me back on my feet when all other therapies did not work. Neurostimulator implant for lower back pain plus other treatments along the way let me lead a healthier and more active life style and enjoy myself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2016

I was treated in 2010 by Dr. Mariano for lower back pain from an old discectomy at L5/S1with only limited success. He put me through his usual series of facet and joint injections (about a dozen shots) which relieved some pain but not the clawing and severe sciatic to my foot that I originally walked in with. After giving up on him, I found a new pain mngmt doctor at UCONN Health who solved the pain COMPLETELY with two fast injections straight into the discs at L5 and L4. PAIN FREE in lower back and foot ever since! Dr. Mariano's practice is now overrun with too many patients, long appointment waits including horrible waiting room waits and an appointment scheduler who prefers to leave you one voice mail a day and documents that she did her job, but never answers live and you could wait three weeks playing voice mail tag just trying to get a call to get the appointment, especially now b/c they require referral forms first from previous physician. INSANITY at this practice....wish I could give a zero rating!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2016

Dr. Mariano is an all around great guy besides great physician. I continue to see him for pain management and would recommend him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Wonderful!!!

Dr. Mariano was a godsend for my mother who has suffered for years with back pain. He gave her some relief after being told by other doctors that nothing could be done for her. Would highly reccommend Dr. Mariano.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2012

very bad attitude towards chronic pain patients who are currently on narcotic medication. Instead of a
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2011

Dr, Mariano, Best Doctor I've Ever Came Across

Very Caring,Very Understanding,Easy to talk with, Knows His Business, Spends Time With You as A Professional and Treats You Like A Friend, That You Can Feel Free To Talk To Him About Anything, Cant Get A Better Doctor Then Dr. Dean Mariano

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 14th, 2010

Great doctor

Very pleasant experience. Doctor knows his stuff! Pleasant personality and very helpful.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2010

Amazing!!!

Dr. Mariano "get it"!! For those of you who need to see him, that's all I have to say!! Many thanks Dr. Mariano!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 19th, 2017

4.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

July 1st, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Mariano is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Meriden, CT.

  • Dr. Deneene Doyker

    Pain Management, Anesthesiology

    Meriden, CT 0 mi

    4.6
    (5)
    15
  • Dr. Annette Macannuco-Winslow

    Pain Management

    Meriden, CT 0 mi

    4.4
    (41)
    28
  • Dr. Nadeem Usmani

    Anesthesiology, Hospitalist

    Meriden, CT 0 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    12