Dr. Robert Martz MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Spokane, WA

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.2)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    9%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2017
Condescending...gives no hope. Do NOT see him!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had the unfortunate experience of meeting Dr. Martz on 2 different occasions...with my mom for her issues and in the ER and hospital when I had back problems. He was rude to my mom and I when dealing with mom's issues and was totally negative and unhelpful for me. Told me I would be disabled whether I got surgery or not, so he didn't want to operate even though I had totally lost use of my legs. Dr. Gruber came and operated and immediately I was able to ambulate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Highly Competent Surgeon
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very successful lower spine surgery and fusion 7 years ago. Was impressed by low infection rate and no nonsense approach. Have referred everyone who has inquired.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2016
WHAT AND AWESOME CARING DOCTOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I MUST SAY I HAVE NEVER HAD A DOCTOR WITH SUCH HIGH STANDARDS THAT CARED SO MUCH FOR HIS PATIENTS HE IS VERY VERY PROFESSIONAL WITH A BESIDE MANNER THAT HE HIMSELF WOULD EXPECT, WHAT DOCTOR CALLS HIS PATIENT TO MAKE SURE THEY ARE DOING GREAT, HE IS POSITIVE AND IN MY VIEW THE BEST IN THE NATION, HE TELLS YOU AS IT IS THERE IS NOTHING HIDDEN HE EXPLAINS, AND IS WILLING TO LISTEN WHEN YOU HAVE QUESTIONS WANT A PROFESSIONAL LOOK NO FURTHER.. THANK YOU DR MARTZ AND THANK GOD FOR THE GIFT OF YOUR ABILITY TO HELP HEAL..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
read my MRI
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
DR martz read my MRI and told me my problem was gas, i do not think gas causes horrific pain! I sent my cat scan to laser spine institute they found four abnoralaties bulging disk being one of them, he never did exam nurse was quick to do exam,and was told nothing was wrong except gas i would advise to seek real professional help before going to martz now i am talking to attorney!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2013
Excellent surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Martz was very thorough and skilled in performing my brain surgery. His staff is also professional and caring and they always follow up with my phone calls. I am so thankful that I had Dr. Martz perform my surgery - I am doing great!! He is quiet but very kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2012
ACF Surgery
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Recommend highly. The surgery was necessitated by arthritic damage and was one hundred percent successful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had two surgeries by Dr. Martz. Both in the L4-L5 area of my back. I would not have anyone else perform surgery on my back. He is an excellent surgeon and I really don't care if he is not "warm and cuddly" with his patients. That is not a requirement, his skills are the important issue.Thank you

1.0 of 5
December 23rd, 2008
Acceptable error changes my life for the worse!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I will try and make this comment short and to the point. I was assigned To Doctor Dean Martz after making an appointment with his then practice Neurosurgery and Associates in 1993, currently called (Inland Neurosurgery and Spine, Associates). After visiting the office for a herniated disc at L5 S1 I was scheduled for the common surgery. After the first surgery the disc herniated once more causing another surgery the same year. After the second surgery in Post Op I woke up to 3 nurses holding my head down on the recovery bed. I was told that I had an Epidural Nerve Root Tare and if I lifted my head above my shoulders the released fluids would cause the worse headache of my life. Later I learned that Dr. Martz cut into the Epidural Nerve Root Sack causing fluid to be released into my system and life long disability. My disability caused by his error includes severe nerve damage and every day life long pain. Dr. Martz never did a follow-up on me; if nothing else I would have appreciated a simple sorry, after all he did disable me for life. Since his error I can no longer work to support myself or my family. I am forced to endure lifelong disability and pain. The doctor was fully aware of my problems due to his mistake but I never even received an apology from him personally or by his office. I was told from his staff that the doctors practice considers this an acceptable error This doctor has no accountability. SK
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2017
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Robert Martz, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Spokane, WA.