Dr. Dean Mundhenke MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Independence, MO

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.3)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    80%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    15%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 7.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
ive called and called and no one answers the phone at that office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2016
Excellent service, friendly staff and doctors who really care about their patience.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best staff and doctors within the Independence and Blue Springs area. I've been a patience since his office opened in 1980's.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Stuck it out for a long time and has proved to be one of the most incompetent doctors I have experienced, the only in fact, and have never even heard of such impersonal, arrogant, and complete disregard for the wellbeing of the patient. Terrible experience and does not listen. Assumes and diagnosis without examining. Dangerous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2015
Excellent experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent diagnostician. Often suggests lifestyle changes that could help with ailment. Very good listener. Explains well. Talks to me as if I have a brain.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mundhenke is one of the best general medicine doctors I have ever seen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2011
One of the Best
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mundhenke is one of the best doctors. I have been with him over 30 years, excluding his time away. Dr. Mundhenke does not sugar coat anything, and takes the time to listen and ask questions about the family. If he ever decides to retire I am in big trouble.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 19th, 2011
FANTASTIC
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr Mundhenke for 25 years (not including his time with insurance). He is the epitome of excellent care and concern and was one of the only doctors I had ever met that actually listened to me and made eye contact when I spoke. I have referred him to many friends and family and they all love him as well. Never have I been treated rude by the receptionist or anyone else in the office nor have I ever waited longer than 5-10 minutes. I have never felt he has improperly or over zealously prescribed diagnostic labs etc. In addition, I can usually get an appointment by the following day at latest. (Yearly exams may take longer as expected. In all, if you want someone that knows and cares for you as a patient and a person, he is the best.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Mundhenke. He is always prompt and anxious to hear your issues and more importantly wants to do what it takes to help you get better. Negatives are the receptionist is a bit impatient and gruff and he only goes to St. Mary's. I do not like St. Mary's Hospital

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
October 18th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dean Mundhenke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.