ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Mundhenke Is this you?
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Mundhenke?


20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 26th, 2017

ive called and called and no one answers the phone at that office

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2016

Excellent service, friendly staff and doctors who really care about their patience.

Best staff and doctors within the Independence and Blue Springs area. I've been a patience since his office opened in 1980's.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Stuck it out for a long time and has proved to be one of the most incompetent doctors I have experienced, the only in fact, and have never even heard of such impersonal, arrogant, and complete disregard for the wellbeing of the patient. Terrible experience and does not listen. Assumes and diagnosis without examining. Dangerous.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2015

Excellent experience

Excellent diagnostician. Often suggests lifestyle changes that could help with ailment. Very good listener. Explains well. Talks to me as if I have a brain.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2015

Dr. Mundhenke is one of the best general medicine doctors I have ever seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2011

One of the Best

Dr. Mundhenke is one of the best doctors. I have been with him over 30 years, excluding his time away. Dr. Mundhenke does not sugar coat anything, and takes the time to listen and ask questions about the family. If he ever decides to retire I am in big trouble.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2011

FANTASTIC

I have been a patient of Dr Mundhenke for 25 years (not including his time with insurance). He is the epitome of excellent care and concern and was one of the only doctors I had ever met that actually listened to me and made eye contact when I spoke. I have referred him to many friends and family and they all love him as well. Never have I been treated rude by the receptionist or anyone else in the office nor have I ever waited longer than 5-10 minutes. I have never felt he has improperly or over zealously prescribed diagnostic labs etc. In addition, I can usually get an appointment by the following day at latest. (Yearly exams may take longer as expected. In all, if you want someone that knows and cares for you as a patient and a person, he is the best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 19th, 2010

I love Dr. Mundhenke. He is always prompt and anxious to hear your issues and more importantly wants to do what it takes to help you get better. Negatives are the receptionist is a bit impatient and gruff and he only goes to St. Mary's. I do not like St. Mary's Hospital

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 18th, 2016

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Mundhenke is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Independence, MO.

  • Dr. Dafer Samara

    Pulmonary Disease, Critical Care Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Anthony Migliazzo

    Dr. Anthony Migliazzo

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Mary Wurtz

    Dr. Mary Wurtz

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Independence, MO 0.01 mi

    4.8
    (11)
    32