ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Noritake Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
33.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Noritake?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

I have seen many patients complain about wait time, but that is because this doctor takes the time to talk and listen to his patients. I count that as a plus. If I have to wait a little longer so he can spend time with me, I am good with that.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Worst staff

Posted on March 13th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Noritake for a few years. His staff is one of the worst in any doctor's office I have been to. I started reading some of the past reviews and see that these complaints have been expressed for years. I don't know why Dr. Noritake does not do anything about the treatment his patients receive from his staff. They do not want to do any work and pass on the work to the patients. If you ask any medical insurance question, they expect you to get the information from your insurance company. When you call your insurance company, you can't get any info since you do not have the procedure codes which describe what was done and therefore what needs to be charged. After many back and forth calls between Dr. N's office staff and the insurance, I found out that all the procedures would be free. Dr. Noritake does not realize that he is losing customers and charges for procedures because patients are not told that it will be free or of little charge. What a shame !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 21st, 2014

This doctor misdiagnosed me.His bedside manner is not good to say the least. The exam room is dirty, and the X-Ray equipment is antiquated. His office staff is rude and unfriendly.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

Dr. Noritake is a good doctor. But his receptionist is rude, very unprofessional. Not sure if I will re-schedule

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Won't be returning!

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Waited three months for opening, the left without being seen after waiting for 90 minutes. Office waitingroom was cool, but exam room was freezing. After waiting 40 minutes staff said, "he always runs late." After waiting 90 minutes staff said, "he never runs late." Male medical assistant said, "hey, I don't have anything to do with scheduling..." Spoke with another new patient in waiting room who was waiting more than 90 minutes and was scheduled 15 minutes before me (which means he only allows 15 mins for new patient exam). I will never return to this doctor or recommend him to anyone.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never again

Posted on April 14th, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very knowledgable and good staff

Posted on August 3rd, 2010

The office wait can be long, but that is because they give each patient extraordinary attention. You do receive as much time as you need with the doctor. He is very thorough and has good follow-through. When my condition worsened, they got me in immediately. He's reflective and doesn't give as much oral feedback as some doctors, but he is listening and processing and making good decisions.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on April 23rd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on December 10th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Noritake is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.