The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Pollack Is this you?
  • 34
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Pollack?


44 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

Always the best care!

I have been a patient of Dr. Pollack's for 25 years. I started as a young patient expecting my first child. He has since delivered all three of my children, cared for me after a miscarriage and will soon be doing my hysterectomy. He is a compassionate and patient physician. He will listen and he will encourage you to participate in your treatment plan. He has office staff that have worked for him during my entirety with him; which to me says a lot about his character.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2016

Dr Pollack always has time for his patients. He is thorough and meticulous.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 13th, 2016

I love Dr. Pollack so much that I have my daughters and various friends of them seeing him. I have been his patient for 29 years and he delivered 6 of my 7 children. He is very caring, smart, competent at what he does. He knows what the patient need. He is confidential with issues and a great listener too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

Amazing staff amazing doctor

The best doctor you can find . Very personable and knowledgeable . Staff is exeptional and professional .

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

Best doctor I have ever had, very caring and compassionate.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2014

He is a very caring doctor. He spends a lot of time explaining anything you , the patient, wants to know . I would recommend him to all of my family, friends

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 5th, 2012

THE BEST

Dr. Pollack is, without a doubt, the best gynecologist in the city of Pittsburgh

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 31st, 2012

patient

Dr. Pollock is very knowledgable, caring, and forward thinking. I maintain with his care, though I have moved further away. I will continue to recommend him!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Wonderful Doctor

He was always kind and a good listener!He took his time to explain before and after the exam.I wish there were more like him.

Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Great Doctor

I would highly recommend Dr. Pollack as OB/GYN. Great Doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 21st, 2010

Dr. Pollack is an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him. He is a caring person. His staff is bad... REALLY BAD!!! Except for Liz and Betsy (both are excellent), the rest should be replaced. They don't have manners and don't know how to treat people.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Pollack is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. George Poutous

    Dr. George Poutous

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (44)
    44
  • Dr. Eric Miller

    Dr. Eric Miller

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.08 mi

    4.3
    (26)
    41
  • Dr. Deanna Rutman

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0.11 mi

    4.2
    (19)
    36