Dr. Dean Pollack MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (-0.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    76%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Pollack always has time for his patients. He is thorough and meticulous.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Pollack so much that I have my daughters and various friends of them seeing him. I have been his patient for 29 years and he delivered 6 of my 7 children. He is very caring, smart, competent at what he does. He knows what the patient need. He is confidential with issues and a great listener too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2015
Amazing staff amazing doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor you can find . Very personable and knowledgeable . Staff is exeptional and professional .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I have ever had, very caring and compassionate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 5th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a very caring doctor. He spends a lot of time explaining anything you , the patient, wants to know . I would recommend him to all of my family, friends
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2012
THE BEST
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollack is, without a doubt, the best gynecologist in the city of Pittsburgh
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2012
patient
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollock is very knowledgable, caring, and forward thinking. I maintain with his care, though I have moved further away. I will continue to recommend him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Wonderful Doctor
Friendly Staff
He was always kind and a good listener!He took his time to explain before and after the exam.I wish there were more like him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2010
Great Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would highly recommend Dr. Pollack as OB/GYN. Great Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pollack is an excellent doctor. I highly recommend him. He is a caring person. His staff is bad... REALLY BAD!!! Except for Liz and Betsy (both are excellent), the rest should be replaced. They don't have manners and don't know how to treat people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dean Pollack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Eric Miller

40 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Karen Rehder

33 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Meena Palayekar

3.7 of 5