ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Dean Rich Is this you?
  • 27
  • 2
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Dean Rich?


37 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

The absolute best GP in our area

Dr. Rich is one of the most kind, caring, genuine and talented Dr.'s in our area. There is absolutely no one I would trust more with my family's health. I have known him for almost 30 years and he has been my family's GP for approx. the last 15. I can't say enough good things about this man. Oh, and he runs an efficient operation with minimal wait, a very comfortable environment and very competent support staff. None better.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 15th, 2016

I went to Dr. Rich for years when I lived in Ohio. He's an excellent doctor and was always great with my kids. He also got to the root of a problem I had for years when other doctors had kept me coming back over and over to make more money. Highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

Dr. Dean Rich is the best doctor in Akron Ohio I been going to him for twenty years now Dr. Rich is five star doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Great Doctor

Prompt, through, in, out, done. I love it. Tried many doctors before choosing him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Great Doctor

I decided to switch doctors and I switched to him. I just went in for my first visit.. and it was very comfortable. Even though i'm a new patient I only waited like 5 to 10 minutes to be seen! That never happens anywhere else. I also have anxiety when I go see doctors but with him I felt calm and comfortable. He checks your vitals himself and he's very genuine and concerned about your health. Great doctor.. I would recommend him to anyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2013

THE BEES KNEES OF DOCTORS

DR. RICH IS JUST LIKE HIS FATHER HE IS KIND AND CONCERNED ABOUT YOUR HEALTH AND HE WANTS YOU AS A PATIENT TO BE HEALTHY AND HE IS THE FIRST DOCTOR THAT I KNOW THAT WILL CALL YOU WHEN HE SAYS HE WILL I DON'T LIKE TO CALL HIM UNLESS IT'S SERIOUS, HE ALWAYS SAYS TO CALL IF YOUR NO BETTER AND HE CARES FOR YOU AS A PERSON AND NOT A NUMBER. THANK YOU DR. RICH FOR BEING THE DOCTOR YOU ARE

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2013

Healing Consultant
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Great doctor!

I've seen Dr. Rich a few times this year. Every time I call and schedule an appointment they get me in same day. I've never waited more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. I like to try natural treatments before medical medicine and Dr. Rich has always been willing to listen to my ideas and give feedback on what he feels is good or possible effects. He is very easy to talk to and I have always felt comfortable in his care. I would recommend him (and do!) to anyone.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 25th, 2012

21 years of excellent service

I starting seeing Dr. Rich since he started practicing with his father. I was around 5yrs of age, now im 30yrs old with 2 children which see him as well, and completely love him. My sister and her kids, my 2 brothers and there kids also still see him. He is a absolutely fabulous docter, kind and caring. He takes his time with you and listens. He speaks in terms I can understand. He is not the type that just gives out meds and moves to the next patient. I normally never have to wait longer then a couple days to get in to see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

I decided to see Dr. Rich because of location and ease of scheduling an appointment and the staff,I was changing Doctor's after several years. Dr. Rich took my weight and vitals Himself and he made me feel comfortable right away, he also can look at you in the eye.I have recommended him to people I know.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

my elderly mother thinks Dr. Rich is the best very caring and always calls her with test results and referring to another Dralso very nice to grandchildren when they see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Dean Rich is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Akron, OH.

  • Dr. Suzanne Morgan

    Family Medicine

    Akron, OH 0.90 mi

    4.7
    (14)
    13
  • Dr. Margaret Panzner

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Akron, OH 0.90 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    37
  • Dr. Bradley Banko

    Family Medicine

    Akron, OH 0.90 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    20