Dr. Dean Smith MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    90%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Wait Time 10.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think he is one of the best. Helpful, caring and a great quaterback for your medical needs
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2015
Wonderful Office !
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a great Doctor. The staff is kind and caring. You can get an appointment the same day you call! Dr. Smith is very patient and listens. What a refreshing office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2013
Great Doc!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This office is outstanding. I phoned as a new patient and was offered an appointment for the same day. I even received a call from the Doctor that evening from his home!! Just to check on me. Wow this is a refreshing idea. A doctor that actually calls and cares about his patients. Thank you Dr. Smith.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2013
great doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr. Dean Smith, and Dr. Sally Smith are both great doctors. I have been going to this practice since Kaiser took over my old doctors office 4 years ago. My son is now 11 and now sees Dr. Dean instead of Dr. Sally, since he is no longer a baby. But from time to time he gets the pleasure of getting to see here, when Dr. Dean is not there. They know my kids, they have seen them grow, and feel very comfortable around them. I have always been able to get into the office on any day, if my kids are sick. Dr. Dean has always had my sons best intrest, and is very caring and has never rushed us at all. And the girls in the office are great. I have known one of them for 11 years, because she was at my 1st pediatritians office when my son was born, and she moved to that office. Love it here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 6th, 2012
Mr.
Wait time
10 minutes
Visited this dr. for minor issues. "ear ache" Dean was impatient in a rush and seemed as though he did not care one bit.dont go to a dr. who does not care!! This office is a mess . If you care about your family you will skip this dr. Alos the two females at the front desk are lazy and rude. I read a few negative comments before going in but i did not believe them. Trust me this dr. is a quack that can read a book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2012
Outstanding Physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is a wonderful physician - best I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 2nd, 2011
It's Not Easy Finding a Good Physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My OB/GYN recommended Dr. Smith. He is caring, patient and easy to get in to see. His nurse and office staff are equally wonderful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2011
Dr. Smith saved my life!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While being treated by Dr. Smith he noticed a mole of my arm. He advised that it should come off right away. So he removed it and it turned out to be melanoma. He coordinated my care by personally speaking with the local surgeon. I was in surgery the next day. And now I am here to say he saved my life. I was told if this was to go on any longer I would not have survived. Thank you Dr. Smith I Love You!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Best Office in Ventura
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Finally a great experience in doctors office! The staff was so kind to our family and the "Dr. Dean" was so caring. Thank you for bring back old style patient care. This office accutally speaks to you without going through a terrible voice mail service. Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 11th, 2010
Dr. Smith is great!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith is very personable and professional. He is thorough and doesn't waste time in the office. He knows what he's doing, talks to me, looks at the problem and diagnoses it. I have had only positive interactions and experiences with him and his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2009
Great Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith and his staff are excellent. They have provided care for me and my three boys. I strongly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Dean Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Ventura, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Jeffrey Dyer

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Carolyn Chase

33 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Robert Warwar

27 years experience

4.6 of 5