ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deanah Jibril Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deanah Jibril?

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deanah Jibril?

Ratings and Reviews

26 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    12
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup

Showing 26 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 19th, 2016

Scheduling is the worst.Total waste of time.

Don't recommend scheduling with this office. To many rescheduling and waste of time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 4th, 2015

Best doctor in the world!

She has been the only OBGYN I have ever been to. I have been going to her for 15 years, would not trade her for any other doctor. I trust her so much that i would trust her to do any procedure blind folded. i love my doctor! :-) i wish i could make her my PCP

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 5th, 2015

I complained of severe chest pain at appointment. Dr. Jibril completely dismissed my concerns and sent me home. Three hours later, I collapsed, 911 was called, paramedics rushed me to the ER where I almost died. I had suffered a PE. Not only did she misdiagnose me, but the severity of my PE left me unable to "safely" have any more children. She can no longer house her practice at the hospital where this happened, and I am surprised that she is still seeing patients today.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2014

I love Dr. Jibril!

My daughter and I have been going to Dr. Jibril since 2001. She delivered my grandson in 2002. My daughter and I both love Dr. Jibril. She is great and went the extra mile to get me scheduled with a surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Thank you Dr. Jibril.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

Awesome experience

Awesome doctor!! I wish I would have had her deliver my first two children as well. I was nervous because this was my third cesarean and she really put me at ease. She answered all my questions and no question was too silly. Dr. Jibril and her staff where awesome and i will continue to be a patient of hers for as long as she practices. I tell everyone who is looking for a OBGYN she is the woman for the job!! Awesome ,fantastic experience, I have nothing bad to say.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2011

Choosing Dr. Jibril almost cost me my LIFE.

Dr. Jibril ignored my complaints of chest pain following delivery. She told me that I was just being a nervous new mom and should go home and take Nexium. Three hours later, I was rushed to the hospital, unable to breathe and diagnosed with Pulmonary Embolism. The ER doctor could not guarantee that I would live through the night. Her disregard for my symptoms was a continual theme throughout my entire pregnancy. She overlooked my pre-exclampsia and my general well-being. Because of this, I was told I could not have anymore children. Please stay far, far away from this doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

great doctor!

I have been a patient since 2004. Dr. Jibril is kind, honest & caring. To say I trust her with my life is not an exaggeration. She kept me fully informed through a pregnancy that ended sadly in miscarriage. She helped us move on from that & suggested appropriate tests and medications to improve our chances for healthy pregnancies. We now have two beautiful children, both delivered by Dr. Jibril! She has a great no-nonsense, take charge attitude during delivery. I heard from nurses at the hospital that Dr. Jibril is a doctor who will fight to help you deliver vaginally if possible. My two babies were each near 8lbs thank you--and vaginal!I have had many other health matters addresed by Dr. Jibril. I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. Jibril--great job on the minimal scarring. She recognized a thyroid problem early in my pregnancy with my son & made sure I took hormones to prevent birth defects. She helped me with some post-partum issues following his brith. After my daughter was born, my thyroid became enlarged & again Dr. Jibril caught it. It turns out I had developed thyroid cancer. I went through surgery & radioactive treatment & am now cancer free. I have always been impressed by Dr. Jibril's fantastic nursing staff. There have been a few hiccups in staffing over the years--mainly billing being done late or incorrectly in 2008. (However, her latest billing person worked with me at that time to correct the previous person's mistakes--no problem getting it resolved.) I am usually seen on time--had to wait three times in ALL my visits--a much better track record than most of my other doctors over the years. Dr. Jibril takes time to go into as much detail as you need once she sees you. I have never felt rushed by this doctor.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2011

DELIVERING THE BABY..

DR JIBRIL WAS VERY RUDE AND LATE THE BABY WAS COMING OUT AND THE NURSES WHERE TELLING ME TO NOT PUSH WHILE THEY FIND THE DR AND THEN SHE CAME IN THE ROOM SIPPING A STARBUCKS FRAP LIKE I WAS NOT IN LABOR OR ANYTHING WITH A WEAK SMILE ARE U READY ...REALLY I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS DR AGAIN I WILL NEVER TELL ANYONE ELSE TO EITHER..

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 12th, 2009

Poor Bedside Manner
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

4.0 Rating

September 7th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deanah Jibril is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

  • Dr. Surekha Machupalli

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0.01 mi

    2.8
    (48)
    19
  • Dr. Robert Bender

    Dr. Robert Bender

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0.11 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    43
  • Dr. Joseph Leveno

    Dr. Joseph Leveno

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Plano, TX 0.11 mi

    4.9
    (18)
    22