Dr. Deanah Jibril DO Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.4)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    20%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Wait Time 29.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2016
Scheduling is the worst.Total waste of time.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Don't recommend scheduling with this office. To many rescheduling and waste of time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 4th, 2015
Best doctor in the world!
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been the only OBGYN I have ever been to. I have been going to her for 15 years, would not trade her for any other doctor. I trust her so much that i would trust her to do any procedure blind folded. i love my doctor! :-) i wish i could make her my PCP
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2015
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I complained of severe chest pain at appointment. Dr. Jibril completely dismissed my concerns and sent me home. Three hours later, I collapsed, 911 was called, paramedics rushed me to the ER where I almost died. I had suffered a PE. Not only did she misdiagnose me, but the severity of my PE left me unable to "safely" have any more children. She can no longer house her practice at the hospital where this happened, and I am surprised that she is still seeing patients today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2014
I love Dr. Jibril!
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My daughter and I have been going to Dr. Jibril since 2001. She delivered my grandson in 2002. My daughter and I both love Dr. Jibril. She is great and went the extra mile to get me scheduled with a surgeon when I was diagnosed with breast cancer. Thank you Dr. Jibril.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2013
Awesome experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awesome doctor!! I wish I would have had her deliver my first two children as well. I was nervous because this was my third cesarean and she really put me at ease. She answered all my questions and no question was too silly. Dr. Jibril and her staff where awesome and i will continue to be a patient of hers for as long as she practices. I tell everyone who is looking for a OBGYN she is the woman for the job!! Awesome ,fantastic experience, I have nothing bad to say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 24th, 2011
Choosing Dr. Jibril almost cost me my LIFE.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Jibril ignored my complaints of chest pain following delivery. She told me that I was just being a nervous new mom and should go home and take Nexium. Three hours later, I was rushed to the hospital, unable to breathe and diagnosed with Pulmonary Embolism. The ER doctor could not guarantee that I would live through the night. Her disregard for my symptoms was a continual theme throughout my entire pregnancy. She overlooked my pre-exclampsia and my general well-being. Because of this, I was told I could not have anymore children. Please stay far, far away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
great doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient since 2004. Dr. Jibril is kind, honest & caring. To say I trust her with my life is not an exaggeration. She kept me fully informed through a pregnancy that ended sadly in miscarriage. She helped us move on from that & suggested appropriate tests and medications to improve our chances for healthy pregnancies. We now have two beautiful children, both delivered by Dr. Jibril! She has a great no-nonsense, take charge attitude during delivery. I heard from nurses at the hospital that Dr. Jibril is a doctor who will fight to help you deliver vaginally if possible. My two babies were each near 8lbs thank you--and vaginal!I have had many other health matters addresed by Dr. Jibril. I have had two surgeries performed by Dr. Jibril--great job on the minimal scarring. She recognized a thyroid problem early in my pregnancy with my son & made sure I took hormones to prevent birth defects. She helped me with some post-partum issues following his brith. After my daughter was born, my thyroid became enlarged & again Dr. Jibril caught it. It turns out I had developed thyroid cancer. I went through surgery & radioactive treatment & am now cancer free. I have always been impressed by Dr. Jibril's fantastic nursing staff. There have been a few hiccups in staffing over the years--mainly billing being done late or incorrectly in 2008. (However, her latest billing person worked with me at that time to correct the previous person's mistakes--no problem getting it resolved.) I am usually seen on time--had to wait three times in ALL my visits--a much better track record than most of my other doctors over the years. Dr. Jibril takes time to go into as much detail as you need once she sees you. I have never felt rushed by this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2011
DELIVERING THE BABY..
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR JIBRIL WAS VERY RUDE AND LATE THE BABY WAS COMING OUT AND THE NURSES WHERE TELLING ME TO NOT PUSH WHILE THEY FIND THE DR AND THEN SHE CAME IN THE ROOM SIPPING A STARBUCKS FRAP LIKE I WAS NOT IN LABOR OR ANYTHING WITH A WEAK SMILE ARE U READY ...REALLY I WILL NEVER GO TO THIS DR AGAIN I WILL NEVER TELL ANYONE ELSE TO EITHER..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deanah Jibril, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plano, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Surekha Machupalli

18 years experience

3.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Vanessa Woolridge

25 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Aungel Evans

8 years experience

4.3 of 5