Dr. Deanna Doyle MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Sarasota, FL

Overall Rating

2.9
  • 50 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-0.4)

50 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    36%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
A Devastated Parent
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doyle accused my daughter of being promiscuous when she came to see her for a yeast infection. My daughter is 12. She hasn't kissed a boy yet. She can't even drive. Dr. Doyle gave her an STD panel and didn't respond to my daughter resisting her. While I don't want to go into detail about what happened to my daughter we eventually had to take her to Bayside for suicidal thoughts because the stress of this ordeal pushed her over the edge. It really broke my heart and I hope no parent has to go through this. Do not allow an underage child in a room with a doctor by herself.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2017
Doyle is a disrespectful dud!
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
In addition to being negligent, she was also mean and condescending. In my opinion, she acts like a self-hating woman. Thanks to whatever issues she has, I left without getting treatment. Run, don't walk to another practitione!. This woman should be stripped or her license to practice medicine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 8th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doyle is excellent very thorough, I felt completely at ease with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2016
Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Doyle was very thorough and knowledgable. Staff was friendly
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Doyal for about six years. I moved from out of state and was very nervous about finding another gynocologist. She is always informative, honest, and is always looking out for my best interest. I would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr and nurses act like they are doing you a big favor by speaking to you or attending to your requests.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 12th, 2015
Impatient and Insulting
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Horrible. Rude. Impatient and insulting. May know what she's doing but that isn't worth anything if she #is thinking about something else and only half listening" or doesn't have time to to talk to you during an initial consultation and would prefer a bulleted list about your past instead. If you need someone nurturing to care for you, this isn't your doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 24th, 2015
Pleasant and thorough doctor
I have gone to her for about 6 yrs for my annual check up. She is very pleasant, thorough in my exam & my last appt she took time to talk to me as she knew I was upset about recent cancer in my family. She took time to get me booklets and counselors to talk to. A friend had recommended me to her and I would recommend her also.

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2015
Best in town!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best Ob/gym in Sarasota! Caught a cyst that needed surgery years ago and sent me for the mammogram that diagnosed my early stage breast cancer. I have been going to her for years and she is wonderful!

2.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Poor beside manner
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful! Please stay away from this doctor. She is a heatless. I don't even understand how she made it through medical school. She should consider retiring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Poor treatment
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She's very mean. She doesn't have a good bedside manner. I gained 5 pounds in a year on birth control and she said it was my fault I was getting fat. I was 125 pounds and 5'7. I'm glad I found someone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deanna Doyle, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.