ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deanna Elsea Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deanna Elsea?

Ratings and Reviews

35 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    27
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.5 min

Showing 35 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

I am very satisfied with everyone at this office. Dr. Elsie has a great bedside manner and seems to have a real compassion for her patients.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

Poor communication

Mis-prescribed medicine and then claimed the patient requested the drug. Did not include instructions on how to take Rx so I had to call back after the weekend.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

My Doctor is an exceptional person

I could not be more pleased with the selection I made to have Dr. Elsea be my personal physician. She is concerned, observant, positive, caring and pleasant. I love her

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Attitudes

are a very, very important attribute to picking a Dr. In my book. Do they care or r they burnt out or.....in m| case w/ Dr. Elsea, nurses, other providers in the office and the receptionists are very caring ALL the time that I have been present. We az patients have 2 give these good people the Benefit of the doubt as they do us......They have bad days too! I am very, very Happy w/ the TEAM work and my Dr. Iz the Bomb. Thank you ALL for being,patient w/ me also.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2017

Very nice Great on my care

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 5th, 2017

She has been my dr for years10

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 25th, 2015

great Dr

Great caring Dr and staff

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 15th, 2011

Uncaring

I would not recommend this physician. Dr. Elsea acts and appears stressed, hurried, and sometimes irritated. She seems to do the bare minimum to get me back out the door.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 30th, 2011

IT IS WHAT IT IS

Dr. Elsea is a kind and compassionate doctor. I am thankful I have had a chance to have her as part of my treatment plan throughout the past 10yrs of my life. I am sad that I am no longer going to be able see her, but I would still recommend her to others.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

This is a great doctor. Always professional. Genuinely cares. I would recommend her highly to family and friends.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Finally a diagnosis!

I have gone to numerous doctors tying to get a diagnosis for a rare condition that I have. It was not until I decided to try my "hometown" doctor, Dr. Elsea, that I was given a proper diagnosis and was able to be treated accordingly. She was very professional, and spent quality time reviewing my symptoms and talking with me. Dr. Elsea is a wonderful Christian lady who really went out of her way to help me. I even ran into her at church on Easter Sunday, I was happy to know she is the same at work and away, I thank God every day for her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2011

Wonderful doctor

I have always had wonderful experiences with this doctor. She is totally professional and a wonderful doctor. She is totally there when you need her. I highly recommend her!

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deanna Elsea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Oakland, TN.

  • Dr. Jennifer Morrow

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Oakland, TN 0 mi

    4.3
    (6)
    19
  • Dr. Christopher Ingelmo

    Dr. Christopher Ingelmo

    Clinical Cardiac Electrophysiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiology

    Oakland, TN 0 mi

    3.0
    (2)
    10
  • Dr. Charles Burnett Jr

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Somerville, TN 8.67 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    40