Dr. Deanna Elsea MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oakland, TN

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    78%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 16.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my dr for years10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring Dr and staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Uncaring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this physician. Dr. Elsea acts and appears stressed, hurried, and sometimes irritated. She seems to do the bare minimum to get me back out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
IT IS WHAT IT IS
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elsea is a kind and compassionate doctor. I am thankful I have had a chance to have her as part of my treatment plan throughout the past 10yrs of my life. I am sad that I am no longer going to be able see her, but I would still recommend her to others.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor. Always professional. Genuinely cares. I would recommend her highly to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Finally a diagnosis!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to numerous doctors tying to get a diagnosis for a rare condition that I have. It was not until I decided to try my "hometown" doctor, Dr. Elsea, that I was given a proper diagnosis and was able to be treated accordingly. She was very professional, and spent quality time reviewing my symptoms and talking with me. Dr. Elsea is a wonderful Christian lady who really went out of her way to help me. I even ran into her at church on Easter Sunday, I was happy to know she is the same at work and away, I thank God every day for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had wonderful experiences with this doctor. She is totally professional and a wonderful doctor. She is totally there when you need her. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
wonderful doctor.....who seems to really care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have seen Dr. Elsea for a really long time and love going to her. She is a wonderful doctor who takes the time to listen and understand the problems you are having. I would gladly refer all of my friends to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deanna Elsea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, TN.

Doctor

Dr. Marcia Bradford

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Russell Beis

33 years experience

2.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Susie Sargent

35 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor