Dr. Deanna Elsea MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Oakland, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 34 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.1)

34 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very satisfied with everyone at this office. Dr. Elsie has a great bedside manner and seems to have a real compassion for her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
Poor communication
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Mis-prescribed medicine and then claimed the patient requested the drug. Did not include instructions on how to take Rx so I had to call back after the weekend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 12th, 2017
My Doctor is an exceptional person
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not be more pleased with the selection I made to have Dr. Elsea be my personal physician. She is concerned, observant, positive, caring and pleasant. I love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2017
Attitudes
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
are a very, very important attribute to picking a Dr. In my book. Do they care or r they burnt out or.....in m| case w/ Dr. Elsea, nurses, other providers in the office and the receptionists are very caring ALL the time that I have been present. We az patients have 2 give these good people the Benefit of the doubt as they do us......They have bad days too! I am very, very Happy w/ the TEAM work and my Dr. Iz the Bomb. Thank you ALL for being,patient w/ me also.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very nice Great on my care
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my dr for years10
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2015
great Dr
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great caring Dr and staff

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2011
Uncaring
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend this physician. Dr. Elsea acts and appears stressed, hurried, and sometimes irritated. She seems to do the bare minimum to get me back out the door.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 30th, 2011
IT IS WHAT IT IS
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Elsea is a kind and compassionate doctor. I am thankful I have had a chance to have her as part of my treatment plan throughout the past 10yrs of my life. I am sad that I am no longer going to be able see her, but I would still recommend her to others.

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a great doctor. Always professional. Genuinely cares. I would recommend her highly to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Finally a diagnosis!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to numerous doctors tying to get a diagnosis for a rare condition that I have. It was not until I decided to try my "hometown" doctor, Dr. Elsea, that I was given a proper diagnosis and was able to be treated accordingly. She was very professional, and spent quality time reviewing my symptoms and talking with me. Dr. Elsea is a wonderful Christian lady who really went out of her way to help me. I even ran into her at church on Easter Sunday, I was happy to know she is the same at work and away, I thank God every day for her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2011
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always had wonderful experiences with this doctor. She is totally professional and a wonderful doctor. She is totally there when you need her. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deanna Elsea, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Oakland, TN.