The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. R Collins Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 23
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
7.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. R Collins Jr?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

A whole lot of Baloney

Posted on October 24th, 2017

Massive amount of paperwork provided and then same questions asked by nurses and then the doctor, as though to test the patient to see if they are lying. Repeated visits provide you face time to listen as he attempts to impress the patient with his exaggerated knowledge about medications you are not taking. Good luck getting action and specifics regarding labs in resolving the reason of your visit. Staff was pleasant enough, but you need to be informed about insurance coverage to avoid issues.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2017

Dr.Collins is very mindful and an a expert in Rheumatology ! I have had PsA for several years, and he was very patent when I was concerned about starting medication. He was there and gave me the options and stated when your ready I myself and care will be here. AWESOME

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Was lied to, extremely rude front of office (emma, and hope she is not a nurse.)

Posted on June 1st, 2017

I haven't even got to go in to experience the level of unprofessionalism from the receptionist Emma (hope she is not a nurse). I was bluntly lied to about getting another referral after missing two appointments. First was having two under 2 and completely slipped my mind that I needed to reschedule my referring doctors appointment. Second was a death in my family. So went to my referring doctor and told me my referral was good for another year. After getting my husbands busy schedule in hand with a date doable a month out I called to schedule. In which I was told the opposite.. so I asked if they recorded phone calls and she said yes. She is extremely rude and unprofessional and am glad I haven't stepped foot in that office to experience first hand this immature level of behaviour. I called my referring doctor and made sure they knew about the front end representation this "practice" portrays. Also called and left a vm about her and will be getting in touch with the hr department and writing a formal letter to dr collins. If you have been referred please ask for a different rheumatologist. This is a suppose to be a office that deals with the future of ones health. Instead they are more worried about money, than the patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2015

Dr. Collins is an incredible physician. I am so glad to find him at his new group (TN Rheumatology on Charlotte).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 21st, 2014

Dr. Collins was arrogant and presumed to know what was going on with me by just looking at me, without looking at the paperwork I filled out. After I realized he was confident in his opinion, even after I tried to tell him some of my symptoms, I handed him my paperwork and knew I would never return.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2014

I have been a patient of Dr. Collins for approximately 20 years. His intelligence in the medical field is phenomenal & he seems to almost feel & understand the problems of every patient. I, along with others, travel from MS to TN to continue to receive his care!! 4 STARS :))))

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazingly smart and compassionate

Posted on April 11th, 2014

My daughter has been sick with a rare dysfunction of the autonomic nervous system and has seen probably 30-40 MD's, including several from the Mayo clinic. I have never been as blown away by a physicians attention to every little piece of the puzzle. We have hope for her improvement for the first time in a long time!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on May 2nd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on January 3rd, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. R Collins Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.