The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Debbie Fibel Is this you?
  • 18
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
35.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Debbie Fibel?


21 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2013

not retired

Very caring, available,approachable.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2012

The Best Doctor

I have seen Dr. Fibel for well over 15 years. She listens. She researches. If she can't find the answer, she knows someone who can. The ability to get an appointment with her on short notice is critical in my care and I have never been disappointed with Dr. Fibel or her associates who are covering for her should she be out on a much deserved break. I would recommend this doctor to anyone who wants an honest, upfront, caring person who takes her profession as a healer as her main priority. She doesn't seem to be run by the insurance companies in her treatment plans. A++++++ to the best doctor a patient will ever need. Dr. Fiber is a 10, not a 5.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2012

Best Doctor in the state by far!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2012

I have been a patient of Dr Fibel for 11 years. She is friendly, and takes the time to really know her patients. I feel as though she knows all of my history without having to flip through my chart. She takes whatever amount of time is necessary to get to accurately diagnose your problem. Because she is willing to spend that extra time, she does often run late and if you have an appointment later in the morning or late afternoon you will probably have to wait to see her and your appointment will probably not begin exactly at the time it was scheduled to start. Because I know I will get the same detailed, personal care from her when she is ready for me I am willing to deal with the wait time.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 16th, 2011

Take a novel to read while you wait!

Actually waited 2 hours and finally walked out. And I had a appointment. Last time I will be there!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2011

Best Doctor Ever!

Dr. Debbie Fibel is by far the best doctor I have ever been to. She takes time to actually listen to you and has even spent up to 30 minutes listening to my questions and concerns - which is unheard of in today's seemingly money hungry medical profession. She offers constructive advice and she is very knowledgeable about new treatments and new medications. She is doctor of the century as far as I'm concerned. I have been her patient for over 15 years and hope that my daughter has the honor of being her patient when she becomes an adult. You will not be disappointed with this one - but bring a book because of her truly individualized care you will most likely have to wait in the waiting room for a while!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2009

Excellent Internal Medicine MD!

Dr. Fibel is an excellent MD and person. When I have an appt. with Dr. Fibel, I spend quality time with her and she answers all my questions and never appears to be rushed or and has never treated me like she didn't have time for me. Her assitant Angel is equally as patient and helpful. I'm not one to visit a doctor often, but when I see Dr. Fibel I know that whatever ails me will be taken care of.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 19th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Debbie Fibel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lexington, KY.

  • Dr. Barry Purdom

    Dr. Barry Purdom

    Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. John Hobbs

    Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (3)
    45
  • Dr. Stephen Mooney

    Internal Medicine

    Lexington, KY 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    19