Dr. Debi Layton MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology San Francisco, CA

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 0.2)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2017
I'm sticking with Dr. Debi!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been with her for almost 2 years now and I'm seeing her Monday again actually for a biopsy and BOTOX!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved to San Francisco and it was great to find Dr. Layton. I have been to top doctors in NYC and can attest she is second to none. I trust her eye and her skill and was comforted by her empathy and excellent bedside manners. I also enjoyed her easy to digest explanations for various procedures outlining that demonstrated not just her knowledge but also passion about what she does seemingly a rare skill in many doctors i have been to. Additionally, staff at the office was considerate, polite, efficient and most importantly very welcoming that is a big change from the medical office in NYC.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very polite and knowledgable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
anesthesiologist by trade, Dr Layton is just what the doctor wants for his own care!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2015
Dr. Layton is TOP NOTCH.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. D. Layton has been my dermatologist for many years. She is caring, friendly and right on the mark with her diagnoses. She once took out a cyst on my face. I have NO SCAR. She is one of the most likeable doctors I have. I am 71 years old and have seen many doctors.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2013
Had to make appt with another Dr after visit
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After seeing Dr Layton - the diagnonsis was so quick and unexplained - I had to make yet another appt with another Dr at a different office altogether - the whole experience was costly and time consuming - would never recommend this Dr or office - even tried getting results from office manager who was just as inconsiderate.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2012
director customer service
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Layton is thorough, courteous, and very conscientious yet fast. Good personality, Inspires confidence in her work. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2011
Julian
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nicest Dr. I have ever visited hands down. Knows what she is doing and cares. Her facility in Phoenix off of 27th Ave. appeared new, clean, and up to date. The staff was also very pleasant. I would recommend Dr. Layton to anyone.

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2011
Exceptional
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Layton is not only extremely personable but she is great at explaining everything she is looking at and for. Great follow thru, amazing medical assistants as part of her team and overall the BEST dermatologist I have ever worked with.

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
November 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debi Layton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Francisco, CA.