Dr. Deborah Shipman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Yorktown, VA

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.3)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    24%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 11th, 2017
Sad
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Visiting Dr Shipman was a sad experience. It was like she was scared or too good to treat me. She wanted to refer me to someone else. I went to her for 2 years. I had decided to find a new doctor when I got a letter saying she was quitting her practice. It is a wise decision. The whole experience with her was just depressing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 25th, 2016
Patient Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Understaffed, lack of communication throughout the practice. Dr. Shipman was my primary care physician for many years in the Hampton area and had no complaints. The new practice in Yorktown Va is a complete mess. Patient Beware!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit, 2 years ago, for a thorough check up was a good experience. I have not any other doctors for now.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 9th, 2012
Just, NO !
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I did not like Dr.Shipman. I stayed with her for a couple years and in my opinion, she was just AWFUL. DO NOT expect her to treat your pain or take your symptoms seriously,in my opinion (Legal protection for me). Everything was tylenol or motrin, even with severe pain. I could honestly picture her above my bed after surgery prescribing me tylenol..yes, that bad ! The last straw was when I had step throat, my throat was bleeding and it hurt so bad. It also hurt extremely bad to breath....You guessed it..TYLENOL ! I went to another doctor and got antibiotics and cough syrup and something for the pain. In my opinion, JUST, NO !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Mrs.Linda Mortazavi
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Dr.Shipman and Katie Caulfield and Dr.Fisher treat my whole family. My husband has a serious, complicated disease and they stay informed and genuinely care about us.We have never been" lost in the shuffle " of a busy day. I have health issues and they also take alot of time with me. Even my teenage son is treated there and he is very happy with his care. I can't say enough good things about the staff ! Everyone from front desk to exit personnel is outstanding, even in dealing with eachother. The phone etiguette is top notch ! I am Blessed to have Old Ham Fam { as we call them }caring for my family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 4th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017

4.0 of 5
February 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Shipman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Yorktown, VA.