ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Bartholomew Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Bartholomew?


10 Ratings with 4 Comments

4.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

Dr. Bartholomew delivered all 3 of my kids. Her style is, need to know basis. I found that very refreshing as I am a worrier. If things are fine, she is short and to the point. Never unkind, but also she's not gonna do cartwheels for you. Her calmness during my csections was very reassuring, and she advised me on excellent birth control. I trust her 100 percent.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 10th, 2016

Her Patient

Dr, Bartholomew is very calm (you could call her "cold") and experienced. The conversations (2015) with her were always short and assertive. In the first and second semesters, my husband and I kinda thought we got a wrong doctor. We even tried to switch doctor. In the third semester, we started to become accustomed to her way of handling things, and love her knowledge and experience. Especially in the delivery room I could tell she is so professionally sophisticated. I felt so guilty that we had doubt on her. In the last check we brought a gift card with us. She accepted it as entitled and did say "thank you." That's it. This is so Dr Bartholomew!!! Reading some surveys of hers, I feel I owe her a fair review. So I wrote.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

Excellent doctor

She is a well-trained, excellent physician. One of the best. Would recommend to family and friends. Kind, caring, professional.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 17th, 2012

Should not be on NVA list

I sought treatment for vaginal entrance pain and asked her to test me. She did and said I did not have vulvodynia. I asked if I needed PT for my pelvic floor, she answered with "why would you think that?". I saw her 2-3 times, she suggested using Head & Shoulders on my sebaceous labial cysts (which were not the true issues. I later found a wonderful urogynocologist in Akron (very much worth the 4 hr drive roundtrip) and discovered that I DO have vulvodynia and I DO need PT for my pelvic floor. Dr. Bartholomew greatly prolonged my getting adequate treatment and an accurate diagnosis. She should be removed from the NVA list. She is also not looked upon very highly from my regular gynocologist nor my urogynocologist.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 10th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

October 26th, 2011

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

April 1st, 2011

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Bartholomew is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dublin, OH.

  • Dr. Wayne Trout

    Dr. Wayne Trout

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dublin, OH 0 mi

    3.4
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Rebecca Rudesill

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dublin, OH 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    14
  • Dr. Lisa Keder

    Dr. Lisa Keder

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dublin, OH 0 mi

    4.6
    (15)
    22