Dr. Deborah Bowers MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Reston, VA

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-0.2)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    42%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    42%
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bowers is and has been the best doctor I have come across this far. She was my Resident/delivery doctor Sinai Hospital. She delivered my twins 20yrs ago and without her I'm not sure how I would have done it. She was very encouraging and always brighten my day with every visit. I've been looking for her for 20yrs just to say you have been a blessing to my children and me. Thank you from the bottom of our heart continue to be blessed. Natasha Butler
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
She should not be a doctor from women
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor is a extremely unpleasant to put it nicely. Don't be fooled by her strange smiley face. She is extremely rude and I did not feel safe or cared for under her watch during my simple pap smear visit. She was extremely condescending while I shared by personal worries with her and as a young person who soon has an expiring insurance, she berated me for not having my own insurance coverage. I don't think she is cut out for working with women and children. She is a "my way or the highway" kind of doctor and I don't think that is wise or safe in the medical profession. I would strongly recommend waiting extra time for another doctor in your hospital to avoid this woman.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Dr. Bowers delivered my daughter and did a great job. Infact she even gave me a high five at the end!! She was delightful to be around and I am grateful that she was doctor on call when I went into labor :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 6th, 2013
Awful!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Awful Doc, very cold, dismissive and acts like you should be caught up on everything before she even telling you, 1st OB visit and she never explained what she was doing, she asked why a test wasn't done and that we should of gotten it when we came before(which we didnt), totally confused and explained there was no test given. She seemed to keep pushing on saying well you need to get this done, every word that came out of our mouths she would answer with a smart remark and cold answer or comment... I would not recommend this doc, she also has several horrible reviews on Ratemds.com..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Helpful reviews
Wait time
5 minutes
Thank you to the previous review for saving me an awful experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us other possible victims know that this is not the way to go.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 5th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Bowers, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.