The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Bowers Is this you?
  • 5
  • 2
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Bowers?


12 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2017

Dr Bowers is and has been the best doctor I have come across this far. She was my Resident/delivery doctor Sinai Hospital. She delivered my twins 20yrs ago and without her I'm not sure how I would have done it. She was very encouraging and always brighten my day with every visit. I've been looking for her for 20yrs just to say you have been a blessing to my children and me. Thank you from the bottom of our heart continue to be blessed. Natasha Butler

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

She should not be a doctor from women

This doctor is a extremely unpleasant to put it nicely. Don't be fooled by her strange smiley face. She is extremely rude and I did not feel safe or cared for under her watch during my simple pap smear visit. She was extremely condescending while I shared by personal worries with her and as a young person who soon has an expiring insurance, she berated me for not having my own insurance coverage. I don't think she is cut out for working with women and children. She is a "my way or the highway" kind of doctor and I don't think that is wise or safe in the medical profession. I would strongly recommend waiting extra time for another doctor in your hospital to avoid this woman.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2014

Dr. Bowers delivered my daughter and did a great job. Infact she even gave me a high five at the end!! She was delightful to be around and I am grateful that she was doctor on call when I went into labor :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 6th, 2013

Awful!

Awful Doc, very cold, dismissive and acts like you should be caught up on everything before she even telling you, 1st OB visit and she never explained what she was doing, she asked why a test wasn't done and that we should of gotten it when we came before(which we didnt), totally confused and explained there was no test given. She seemed to keep pushing on saying well you need to get this done, every word that came out of our mouths she would answer with a smart remark and cold answer or comment... I would not recommend this doc, she also has several horrible reviews on Ratemds.com..

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 20th, 2013

Helpful reviews

Thank you to the previous review for saving me an awful experience. Thank you for taking the time to let us other possible victims know that this is not the way to go.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 5th, 2017

1.0 Rating

April 16th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

April 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 9th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Bowers is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reston, VA.

  • Dr. Camilla Hersh

    Dr. Camilla Hersh

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.5
    (84)
    33
  • Dr. Candace Thurston

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.2
    (12)
    34
  • Dr. Marquis Jessie

    Dr. Marquis Jessie

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Reston, VA 0 mi

    4.1
    (5)
    14