Dr. Deborah Capko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.4)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2015
Amazing Surgeon
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never forget the panic I felt after being diagnosed with Breast CA! As soon as I met with Dr. Capko, I new I was in good hands. She and her RN walked me through the process, answered all my questions and calmed all my fears. I cannot begin to express how important that is when faced with a diagnosis of Cancer. The team is responsive when I have a question or a concern. I cannot begin to thank them for helping me through this very difficult time in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 26th, 2012
Wait time
20 minutes
She was very personable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 1st, 2011
Find another doctor
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good surgeon, but very poor with aftercare. very sarcastic, rude, condescending, resented questioning her opinion
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 11th, 2010
One of the Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've ever met, and I've met a few. I was an RN in NJ for 20 years, before I became her patient, and am most satisfied and impressed with Dr. Capko's skill and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2010
I liked her
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Appreciated her directness. I wasn't looking for a friend, I wanted someone who knew what she was doing.Yeah, she has a high opinion of herself; but when I needed her help draining a seroma that developed; she met me at her office Saturday and Sunday mornings at 7:00 am so I could go to work as a Golf Professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 15th, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Find another doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2010
Deplorable and low class conduct
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As a senior VP for a Wall Street bond firm for 30 years, I most certainly know what professionalism is. Dr. Capko displays no professionalism and her conduct verges on that of a spoiled child. I would urge anyone having to undergo breast surgery who is obviously in a very vulnerable state of mind to stay as far away from her as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2009
Why???
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Just Coldddddddd. I wish I knew about this site before the surgery. She is horrible Dr. with desire for money only. Do your research, many other doctors out t who would care for you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2009
Why the hoopla
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Capko is caring and professional. She may appear business like to some. But I liked her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
horrible bedside manner-0 compassion!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Never Never
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Had 2 lumps very close to each other which she was going to remove. After the surgery she told me it was not necessary to dig in and get the second lump. I find out she had other surgeries she had to do ( more money to make) make store short last than a year I had to go under the knife again. make matter worse I was pregnant but Doctors told me I can't wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Capko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.

Doctor

Dr. Kimberly Van Zee

28 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Tari King

19 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Andrea Barrio

9 years experience

4.3 of 5