advertisement
Browse Health

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
3.5
  •  
Total Ratings

38

Total Reviews

11

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 25 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Amazing Surgeon show details Amazing Surgeon
Apr 25th, 2015

I will never forget the panic I felt after being diagnosed with Breast CA! As soon as I met with Dr. Capko, I new I was in good hands. She and her RN walked me through the process, answered all my questions and calmed all my fears. I cannot begin to express how important that is when faced with a diagnosis of Cancer. The team is responsive when I have a question or a concern. I cannot begin to thank them for helping me through this very difficult time in my life.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 26th, 2012

She was very personable

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Find another doctor show details Find another doctor
Feb 1st, 2011

good surgeon, but very poor with aftercare. very sarcastic, rude, condescending, resented questioning her opinion

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
One of the Best show details One of the Best
Nov 11th, 2010

One of the best doctors I've ever met, and I've met a few. I was an RN in NJ for 20 years, before I became her patient, and am most satisfied and impressed with Dr. Capko's skill and professionalism.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
I liked her show details I liked her
Oct 15th, 2010

Appreciated her directness. I wasn't looking for a friend, I wanted someone who knew what she was doing.Yeah, she has a high opinion of herself; but when I needed her help draining a seroma that developed; she met me at her office Saturday and Sunday mornings at 7:00 am so I could go to work as a Golf Professional.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
Jun 15th, 2010

Find another doctor!

  •  
Deplorable and low class conduct show details Deplorable and low class conduct
by Patricia Connor on Jun 14th, 2010

As a senior VP for a Wall Street bond firm for 30 years, I most certainly know what professionalism is. Dr. Capko displays no professionalism and her conduct verges on that of a spoiled child. I would urge anyone having to undergo breast surgery who is obviously in a very vulnerable state of mind to stay as far away from her as possible.

  •  
Why??? show details Why???
Dec 26th, 2009

Just Coldddddddd. I wish I knew about this site before the surgery. She is horrible Dr. with desire for money only. Do your research, many other doctors out t who would care for you

  •  
Why the hoopla show details Why the hoopla
Nov 15th, 2009

Dr Capko is caring and professional. She may appear business like to some. But I liked her.

Nov 10th, 2009

horrible bedside manner-0 compassion!!

  •  
Never Never show details Never Never
by I Should go after her license on May 4th, 2009

Had 2 lumps very close to each other which she was going to remove. After the surgery she told me it was not necessary to dig in and get the second lump. I find out she had other surgeries she had to do ( more money to make) make store short last than a year I had to go under the knife again. make matter worse I was pregnant but Doctors told me I can't wait.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse