Dr. Deborah Coady MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    75%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 20 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2012
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most thorough, professional, caring and brilliant doctor I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2012
I LOVE DR. COADY!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Coady for severe vulvodynia, vestibulodynia and pelvic floor issues. She has been absolutely amazing and is SO KIND and UNDERSTANDING. I had to go to numerous gyno's and doctors before I found her and I am so glad I found her. She truly understands and cares. She spent 2 hours with me at my first appointment and at least an hour at each follow up. I live out of state and drive up every 3 months or so for treatment. Not many doctors understand or know how to treat these issues, so Dr. Coady has been a LIFESAVER! Prices are reasonable even without insurance. DO NOT GIVE UP HOPE. Make an appointment with Dr. Coady regardless of where you live. I promise you that by the end of the first visit, you will be so relieved, happy, thankful and hopeful for the future. She is doing amazing things for my life, situation and marriage.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2010
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coady has been my doctor for over 20 years. she is so warm and caring and has always spoken to me as if i were a friend or relative. she is through and acutely concerned. you are not just another 'receivable' to her..she always makes you feel like a person with feelings and someone who matters. i would recommend her to anyone for her expertise, her compassion and her manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coady is so prepared for your visit. She has reviewed your file and has read up on matters pertinent to you. Her surgical skills are fantastic and her recommendations for treatment and a little nagging about increasing your amounts of exercise are always done with the feeling that she wants you to be in the best of health possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2009
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Deborah Coady is incredible! I love this doctor. She has & continues to help me so much. I am very very grateful to her. If you have her particular specialty illness, you are in luck. you will be treated excellently & kindly, unusual for this field. Can't say enough wonderful things about her. Very few to no complaints.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2009
Exceptional ObGyn
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Coady is by far the best gynecologist I've had. I went to her to receive an inpatient surgical procedure. She sat down with me both before and after surgery to fully explain my condition and my options. I was surprised to receive so much of her attention; she has a great bed-side manner. Finally, Dr. Coady was knowledgeable about holistic approaches I could try to help in my healing process. Overall, she receives my highest recommendation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2008
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Coady is wonderful. She has been extremely helpful treating me, who has several complicated issues. My only complaint is that it is difficult to get appointments.

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Coady, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.