Dr. Deborah Copus MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Tempe, AZ

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.8)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 9.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Good dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She takes her time and listens.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2013
Unhappy patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Consider not being condescending to your patients. Also understand that losing a patient's blood sample for a very important lab test creates more damage than you know especially when the results may be life-changing! At the very least an apology would've sufficed but that didn't happen either. Very disappointing. You should be ashamed by the way you treated a human being who put their trust in you and expected you to do your job with integrity and professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Wonderful Doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I cannot say enough positive things about Dr. Copus. She is professional, caring, ethical and has always taken the time to discuss my healthcare needs with me. I have never felt rushed at an appointment and have never had more than a few minutes to wait once I arrive at the office. Dr. Copus' office staff is also professional and very helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Copus is a very caring Dr. I have only seen her a few times but I like her professional manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
May 21st, 2012
Frustrated and Disapointed
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff is a bit rude. Dr could not figure out what was wrong hundreds of dollars later. Since she doesnt know why I am sick, she refers me elsewhere and can no longer help me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 22nd, 2011
Deborah Copus
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was a great listener and very inviting. She didnt push prescriptions on us, which was nice. She was great
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was able to get a same day appointment as a new patient. I didn't have to wait weeks, she spent a lot of time discussing and listening to my concerns with my health, she didn't belittle me with my weight issues. Very understanding.

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2009
I thought I found a real doctor and now.......she's gone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For the first time in my 53 years I felt I had found a Dr. who made me feel like I had an advocate in the medical field. When I went to my follow-up visit she had vanished off the face of the earth. here office seemed to have absolutely no clue as to her location.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Tempe PCP Who Listens!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Copus, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tempe, AZ.