Dr. Deborah Coy MD Patient Reviews

  • Adolescent Medicine West Orange, NJ

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

37 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    5%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 15 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Best care around
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 3 children have been seeing Dr. Coy and Dr. Garbarino for 16+ years. We have always received the best care and advice. All doctors take their time with patients and are happy to answer any questions and/or concerns - and still the waiting times are very short. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2015
love them all!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been taking my children to Dr. Coy and have always been happy with all of her staff and group of Doctors. My kids are 18, 16 and 12. Love them all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
July 2nd, 2012
Dr. Coy is the best
Wait time
40.0 minutes
The office staff is just satisfactory but Dr. Coy herself is excellent and my 3 sons have been patients for 16 years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Coy for 20 years. My oldest daughter is going into her Junior year in college in the Fall and we can't even imagine a day when Dr. Coy will no longer be able to be her physician. Donna (office manager) and Bobbi (nurse) have been with Dr.Coy from the beginning and have known both of my daughters, now ages 20 and 16 since they were born. Although the practice has grown over the years and there have been numerous changes, I feel I can still receive the same personal care for my daughters that I did 20 years ago.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2012
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I switched pediatricians for my now 6 month old son, and thankfully found Dr. Coy! As a first time mom, I was looking for a doctor who would not only treat my son, but help me figure out how to care for him without making me feel foolish or "over reacting". Dr Coy's philosophy is to spend enough time with parents - at times up to 30 minutes discussing concerns and questions. SHe rightfully believes that this eliminates confusion and angst later on. I find her and her fellow doctors to be caring, thorough, genuinely interested in the children they treat and over all the best pediatrician I could find for my son. My husband and I are very very happy with these pediatrician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
poor followup (after ER visit), careless misdocumentation on school records, awful at returning phone calls, nurses are poorly trained and give out information based on their own parenting experience... overall, a horrible experience! (and I never take time to write these reviews, but want to protect others from less than adequate care!)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2010
Super pediatric office
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been going to Dr. Coy's office for 10 years. Love the staff and the other doctors. Everybody is very caring, courteous and helpful. When my youngest was hospitalized, somebody from the office visited every day. Couldn't ask for a better team at Dr. Coy's office.

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2008
Goes above and beyond.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
We recently came into the office of Dr. Coy with an emergency that required a trip to the ER. Dr. Coy actually drove my kids there for me so I could go in the ambulance with my son. I can't imagine anyone else who would do that.Her diagnoses are always on the money, I have always been able to get an appointment when I need them, and the office has been very tolerent of my horrible insurance company that tried to kick 1/2 my kids off the policy at one point.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Coy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.