ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Edge Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Edge?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Edge?

Ratings and Reviews

14 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Showing 14 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

Excellent...highly Recommend

Excellent physician. I have never found a doctor who was more thorough and excellent follow-through. Unlike many doctors, at my request she took the initiative to coordinate with other doctors regarding a condition and helped me with making a decision regarding my care. I highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 18th, 2013

Where is Dr. Edge now??

I need the number to her new practice. Someone pls give me the number. I love this lady!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 13th, 2012

Sorry to see Dr. Edge retire...

I was a patient of Dr. Edge since the early 1980's when she opened a practice on Capitol Hill in Washington, DC. She is an excellent doctor, wonderful manner in dealing with patients and highly competent. I am very saddened that she has retired. Her shoes will be very hard for someone to fill. I am at a loss as to whom I should go to next. But know that she fully deserves the "Compassionate Doctor Award" and more. I hope that she enjoys her retirement, for it is fully earned.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 5th, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Edge for over 15 years. She is very professional and a no-nonsense doctor. She followed up my tests/hospital visits/drs. she referred me. She really cares about her patients. I am truly at a disadvantage she left practice on Pennsylvania avenue. If she is still practicing I would love to find out and will call immediately to make an appointment with her. To me, she is the best! I have never had a dr. to call me while they are on vacation because my test results were all over the place. I just love me some Dr. Edge.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 20th, 2011

Dr. Deborah S. Edge

I was a patient of Dr. Edge for more than 12 years. I was sick when I found out earlier this year that she had left the practice on Pennsylvania Avenue S.E.Dr. Edge is very professional, thoroughand followed up with me after most officevisits and all lab work. If Dr. Edge is practicing medicine at another office will someone please post her new address and telephone number in the rating area of this web site.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2010

medical asst phlebotomist

I worked with Dr.Edge, she is very thurall and a great dr to have as a patient. She knows her skill and I have learned alot from her. Integrity is very important and the she does have.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

2.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 30th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Edge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.

  • Dr. Lizy Thomas

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.14 mi

    4.6
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Manisha Singal

    Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Vishal Poddar

    Pulmonary Disease, Internal Medicine

    Washington, DC 0.18 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    20