Dr. Deborah Ekery MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.8
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 16 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

16 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    88%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Great heart doc!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ekery is the consummate professional. Also, she is a very caring person who takes her role in her patents health very seriously. She thoroughly explains medical issues and always follows up. One could not ask for a better doctor. Actually, you could and she provided it. After my first series of exams, she noticed a small growth on my kidney. It turned out to be a tumor. She called my primary care physician, advised of what she had seen. As a result, I had a procedure that destroyed the tumor, thus saving me from who knows what down the road. Pretty impressive!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 4th, 2016
Excellent care
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ekery has been my cardiologist for many years. Her care has always been compassionate, knowledgeable, and timely. I would recommend her to anyone seeking an expert cardiologist with the knowledge to expertly care for them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 31st, 2016
Very thankful to have Austin Heart in my corner!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very thankful to have Austin Heart in my corner when I needed them the most. Due to a recent health scare I found myself scrambling to locate a heart doctor in the Austin area, and because of the seriousness of the situation I needed a same-day appointment. I knew this would be a challenge and expected the worst. To my surprise, Austin Heart realized my concerns, and my appointment was scheduled a few hours after my call. I'm unsure of the hurdles that they went through to fit me in, but I am very appreciative. It was a pleasure reviewing my symptoms with Deborah Ekery, and now we're on the path to determine causes. I must also add that the entire staff was very friendly and knowledgeable, all of which reassured me that I was and still am in good hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
Dr. Ekery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ekery is a caring consummate professional. She tries to get to the bottom of each problem and cure same. She only prescribes the necessary test and always follows up with a call or appointment to reveal the results. She is tops in my book.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2016
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
As an octogenarian with a past marked by numerous ailments, surgeries and a chronic disease, I have been helped by many impressive physicians. Among them all, Dr. Ekery is a gem. She is remarkably bright and thoughtful, notably proficient in her field, and ever watchful of her patients. In addition to providing me with a decade of supremely successful care, she recently detected a miniscule change in my EKG that proved to be threatening and took action immediately. She also is a wonderful empathic and caring person. Someone recently described her to me as a perfect role model for the doctor-patient relationship, and I could not agree more. Those who are fortunate enough to see Dr. Ekery are in the safest and best of hands.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been extremely pleased with Dr. Eckery and the entire staff. I highly recommend both Dr. Eckery and the heart hospital.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 19th, 2016
Excellent doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ekery is an exceptional doctor. She always takes the time to listen and to explain things clearly, and she is very knowledgeable. I had been seeing a cardiologist for several months and had had numerous tests, but he couldn't figure out what was wrong. My primary care doctor sent me to Dr. Ekery for a second opinion, and she diagnosed the problem in my first visit. I have been doing very well under her treatment for several years now. The staff is very helpful and efficient, too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2016
Rev.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ekery is patient and takes time to listen to you. She is very sincere about her feelings for your health. My wife and son paid a visit to Dr. Ekery for an appointment and everyone seemed so glad to spend time with us. I would be glad to recommend their service to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 7th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I walked into the office, was waited on immediately. Dr. Ekery's nurse was prompt, efficient, courteous. Dr. Ekery was right on time, very professional, listened to what I had to say, and answered my questions. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 24th, 2016
Mrs
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very personable doctor who takes time to listen to me. I recommend her highly because she is a professional!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2016
Blessed
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ekery is my second Dr. I have had at Austin Heart.The first one retired and he was a great Dr.I hated to see him go because he was special to me after my initial surgery but glad it was good for him also.Dr.Ekery has been wonderful in taking his place .I am sure all the Drs. at Austin Heart treat their patients like I have been treated and everyone has treated me with the very best care.It is a very special place and I am very thankful for all they do for me and all their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2016
I have been under the care of Dr. Ekery for 10+ years and gone through the anxious moments of open-heart surgery. In every way, Dr. Ekery and the staff of Austin Heart have shown compassion; sensitivity and most importantly have given heed to all my self-described symtoms, not dispelling anything but sincerely "checking them out" to be sure . This is of great comfort & security to the patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Ekery, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Kunjan Bhatt

14 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Parul Desai

24 years experience

4.1 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arthur Smith

34 years experience

4.5 of 5