Obstetrician & Gynecologist (OB/GYN)
21 years of experience
Video profile
Accepting new patients
Newport Beach
Doctor's Office For Women
361 Hospital Rd
Ste 533
Newport Beach, CA 92663
949-650-7100
Locations and availability (2)

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
2.5
  • Currently 2.5 of 4 stars
Total Ratings

13

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  • Currently 3.0909090909091 of 4 stars
Promptness:
  • Currently 2.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Courteous Staff:
  • Currently 2.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Accurate Diagnosis:
  • Currently 2.6363636363636 of 4 stars
Bedside Manner:
  • Currently 2.4545454545455 of 4 stars
Spends Time with Me:
  • Currently 2.2727272727273 of 4 stars
Follows Up After Visit:
  • Currently 2.9 of 4 stars
Average Wait: 33 minutes
Some ratings provided by Yahoo.
  • Currently 3 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jan 18th, 2013

Dr. Grouse is very personable and competent. I would be happy to recommend her. However, I found her office manager, Janet, to be rude and condescending. She does not listen to symptoms and makes it extremely unpleasant to make am appointment.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Outstanding In everyway!  |  show details
May 11th, 2011

Competence that eases your mind, caring, attentive compassion that is always there; intelligence and the "this must be done right" attitude that gives you, the patient, the kind of confidence you need and want. Theses comments are from a patient who refers others to her without hesitation. Excellence you can and need to be able to trust!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Jul 12th, 2010

Dr. Grouse delivered my first child. She was rude, uncaring, and unresponsive. She was already at the hospital for a scheduled C-section, and although I was having many complications, didn't bother to come in to check on me. When she FINALLY came in after I had been unsuccessfully pushing for several hours, she determined the baby was not in the right position. She quickly helped to turn the baby and left. Unfortunately, because I was pushing for so long in the stirrups, I suffered nerve damage and was left with a paralyzed leg. She made a rude comment about me not going without the epidurral as I had hoped, and that I was lazy because she used the vacuum on my last push. Furthermore, when I was sent home with a walker, because I was till paralyzed, I fell and broke my ankle. When I called her office, not only did she not return my calls, but her staff told me I was irresponsible, and what if I had dropped my baby.It was only after my husband spoke to one of her associates and they feared a law suit that she called back. My complications were unnecessary and due to her lack of compassion. I wish I had known what kind of doctor she was before I had her deliver my child. It is supposed to be a wonderful experience, not one with so much sorrow.

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  show details
by shaku on Jun 23rd, 2010

Dr. Grouse is not very nice. and she has her staff doing her work of diagnosis. for past 6 months i am having sores in my mouth and i found out that it is related to my menstural cycle and what i hear from the office is in 17 year theyhave never heard of this type. They need to do proper clinical study before rejecting any patient concern. I had gone for my nuvaring 3 month follow-up and her comment was "why do you need followup.." I will not recommend her to any one.

  • Currently 2 of 4 stars
 |  Disappointing and Frustrating  |  show details
by MS S at Insider Pages on May 27th, 2010 on insiderpages.com

I would not recommend anyone to go to her based on my experience. Follow-up was poor so I went elsewhere and got the care I needed in a tim...

Read Full Review at insiderpages.com
  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  Amazing  |  show details
by BM on Jan 14th, 2010

Dr Grouse is an amazing ob-gyn. She is very experienced and really knows what she's doing. My C-section was so perfect that I just had to take pain killers for 1 day. It is true that visits are short and Dr Grouse had advised to get a list of questions which was perfect for us. She always answered questions and was etremely pleasant. She is busy because she's good!

  • Currently 1 of 4 stars
 |  My horrible experience with Dr. Grouse  |  show details
Mar 16th, 2009

I had her as my doctor during 32 weeks of my pregnancy. I had to transfer to another doctor because of her unacceptable demeanor. As a patient, I feel I have rights to understand my healthcare options and management; right to be part of decision making. I found Dr. Grouse very difficult to approach. She is condescending when I question my care. I spent hours waiting in the patient room for her, and found her always in a rush with me. I never could get my questions answer without her sarcastism and belittlement.

  • Currently 4 of 4 stars
 |  show details
Oct 25th, 2006 on yahoo.com

Terrific, experienced doctor: Has over 17 years of experience and it shows-she is very capable and exudes confidence and competence. You do have to wait a long time in her waiting room sometimes, but you have to wait at every doctor's office, right?

Read Full Review at yahoo.com