Dr. Deborah Hazen MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Shrewsbury, MA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 12 comments

Last 12 months:

4.4 (+ 0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    18%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    12%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I've had
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incredible doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazen is the most caring, patient doctor. I have gone to her for many years and she and her staff are responsive and very thorough. I have never had a bad experience there. Always able to get an appointment if need be. All the staff have been very friendly. She is a gem in the medical field today.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2015
Very unprofessional
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible experience. Misdiagnosed. Sent me for many tests that were unnecessary. Was incredibly rude and unprofessional. When the surgeon she sent me to fail to successfully remove a tumor she refused to give me a referral to a different surgeon. Told me to give the original surgeon another chance. Very very unprofessional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
October 30th, 2015
Incompetent Doctor...Beware
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I should have gone with my gut the minute I entered this Drs office. She is full of herself and constantly bragging about her competence. It wasn't until Dr Hazen misdiagnosed me and was extremely rude and arrogant on the phone that I finally woke up and realized I need a new PCP ASAP.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2014
The Best
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazen takes time with the patient and if need be she will call after office hours or on the weekend to see how you are doing. She is the mosting caring doctor in this age of in and out in 15 minutes!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 24th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazen is an outstanding doctor. She actually cares about her patients, and advocates for them beyond what any other doctor would ever do. She is the doctor you a want if you have a serious health issue. Her bedside manner is very straightforward, which I respect from a doctor. She always follows up with results, and I trust her opinion completely-I have been diagnosed accurately every time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Hazen is the best, she has helped me in so many ways. First doctor that has ever listened to my questions and helped me solve any medical problems I had.

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Phenomenal doctor. Extremely attentive to patient needs. Excellent diagnostician. One of the best PCP's in the profession.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2011
Simply the Best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hazen is the best. She is professional, knowledgeable and very caring. This doctor calls you at home at night with answers to your questions or test results. Where else do you see that?
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2009
Very disapointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Not sure which was worse. Doctor's bedside manner or unprofessional staff. No confidentiality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Very disapointed. Staff is terrible. I don't think they have heard of HIPPA.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Hazen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, MA.