The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Hazen Is this you?
  • 21
  • 5
  • 4
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Hazen?


35 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2016

Best doctor I've had

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2015

Incredible doctor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

Dr. Hazen is the most caring, patient doctor. I have gone to her for many years and she and her staff are responsive and very thorough. I have never had a bad experience there. Always able to get an appointment if need be. All the staff have been very friendly. She is a gem in the medical field today.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2015

Very unprofessional

Horrible experience. Misdiagnosed. Sent me for many tests that were unnecessary. Was incredibly rude and unprofessional. When the surgeon she sent me to fail to successfully remove a tumor she refused to give me a referral to a different surgeon. Told me to give the original surgeon another chance. Very very unprofessional.

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

Incompetent Doctor...Beware

I should have gone with my gut the minute I entered this Drs office. She is full of herself and constantly bragging about her competence. It wasn't until Dr Hazen misdiagnosed me and was extremely rude and arrogant on the phone that I finally woke up and realized I need a new PCP ASAP.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2014

The Best

Dr. Hazen takes time with the patient and if need be she will call after office hours or on the weekend to see how you are doing. She is the mosting caring doctor in this age of in and out in 15 minutes!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2011

Dr. Hazen is an outstanding doctor. She actually cares about her patients, and advocates for them beyond what any other doctor would ever do. She is the doctor you a want if you have a serious health issue. Her bedside manner is very straightforward, which I respect from a doctor. She always follows up with results, and I trust her opinion completely-I have been diagnosed accurately every time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2011

Dr.Hazen is the best, she has helped me in so many ways. First doctor that has ever listened to my questions and helped me solve any medical problems I had.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2011

Phenomenal doctor. Extremely attentive to patient needs. Excellent diagnostician. One of the best PCP's in the profession.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2011

Simply the Best

Dr. Hazen is the best. She is professional, knowledgeable and very caring. This doctor calls you at home at night with answers to your questions or test results. Where else do you see that?

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 24th, 2009

Very disapointed

Not sure which was worse. Doctor's bedside manner or unprofessional staff. No confidentiality.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 17th, 2009

Very disapointed. Staff is terrible. I don't think they have heard of HIPPA.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Hazen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shrewsbury, MA.

  • Dr. Sapna Savant

    Internal Medicine

    Shrewsbury, MA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (20)
    18
  • Dr. Nandana Kansra

    Dr. Nandana Kansra

    Internal Medicine

    Shrewsbury, MA 0.01 mi

    3.8
    (22)
    16
  • Dr. Jean Casello

    Dr. Jean Casello

    Internal Medicine, Dermatology, General Practice

    Shrewsbury, MA 0.16 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    29