Dr. Deborah Higer MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    36%
  • Wait Time 27 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
she saved my life
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was 46 years old, diabetic, neurpathy,COPD, i weighed 330 pounds. I was dying and i knew it. My boyfriend of eleven years was 400 pounds. We needed help and fast. Deborah got our health on track. Controlling my diabetes, encouraging us to live healthy and excercise. One day weightloss surgery came up, we looked into it and decided it was for us. Deborah was our cheerleader the whole journey. We now have lost the weight. I am no longer a diabetic and my boyfriend and i are now avid bike riders. Dr. Higer can and will change your life. She treats the whole person, not just the disease. She will always be an angel disguised as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2014
she saved my life
I was 46 years old, diabetic, neurpathy,COPD, i weighed 330 pounds. I was dying and i knew it. My boyfriend of eleven years was 400 pounds. We needed help and fast. Deborah got our health on track. Controlling my diabetes, encouraging us to live healthy and excercise. One day weightloss surgery came up, we looked into it and decided it was for us. Deborah was our cheerleader the whole journey. We now have lost the weight. I am no longer a diabetic and my boyfriend and i are now avid bike riders. Dr. Higer can and will change your life. She treats the whole person, not just the disease. She will always be an angel disguised as a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 12th, 2012
Fantastic. Has gone above and beyond her duties!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wish all my past doctors were like this. 100% A+
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 12th, 2012
Brusque manner and painful annual was my fault!!
Wait time
20 minutes
She always seemed to be in a rush especially during my initial visit when I would have expected a little more time to get to know each other. During my first and only annual, she fumbled until I was in pain, not too mention embarrassed. She told me that my 'tubes were to one side'. It had never been a problem before - I am mid 40's, so I have had several pap-smears. Next visit I was asked to see a NP who kept me waiting 30 mins. I was billed 4 times even after I sent payment info twice since the office staff missed the first payment. I would not recommend Dr. Higer's services or staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2012
Never again
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I will never go to her ever again. She's completely distracted and seems like she doesn't care about how she looks. Not a good model for my child at all. "relaxed" environment? please, that's just an excuse for her lazy office staff not to clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have had excellent care, she really does care about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
keeps answering her cell phone during the visit, no thank you
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2011
Great doc - knows her stuff
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Higer is my family physician and handles my annual care as well as a few emergencies for which I was hospitalized. She's an excellent doctor, and I really like the informal atmosphere of her office -- makes going to the doctor less traumatic.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 6th, 2010
snowkat
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
not worth the wait for what little service i got
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2009
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If only all docotrs could be like her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Higer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Shasta, CA.

Doctor

Dr. David Holst

27 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ronald Lagro

28 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Grover Shipman

14 years experience

5.0 of 5