ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Hoffert Is this you?
  • 10
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
37.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Hoffert?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Pleased

I appreciate her directness and excellent bedside manner. Easy to ask questions of and very through in answering those questions. Staff is professional and friendly and puts you at ease. It is obvious that Dr. Hoffert is very busy but I think her ability and experience is worth the wait.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 23rd, 2014

Dr. Hoffert takes her time with each person but you wait forever in her office to see her.Ive waited 8 hr. more than once.However if you have a problem she will do her best to see you the same day.I believe she is truly concerned about each person she sees.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 2nd, 2011

Seemingly very thorough and very precise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2011

PATIEPATIENTNT

THE CURRENT RATINGS ARE FAR TOO FEW IN NUMBER TO REFLECT THE TRUE CARE QUALITY GIVEN IN THS INSTANCE. i WOULD GIVE hOFFERT AN OVERALL OF 4 STARS

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

A poor office system

Dr. Hofferts staff practice herd mentality. They like to fill 6 to 8 cubicles with patients waiting to see the Dr. and usually leave them there for hours while the Dr. races from room to room giving incomplete answers and hurried diagnosis. She is a well regarded surgeon but a poor time manager. Her office staff take a less than sympathetic attitude toward your time.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

July 1st, 2010

She seems distracted

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

July 25th, 2016

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Hoffert is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bangor, ME.

  • Dr. Paul Moulton

    Dr. Paul Moulton

    Ophthalmology

    Bangor, ME 0.65 mi

    4.5
    (14)
    33
  • Dr. Jean Tibbetts

    Dr. Jean Tibbetts

    Ophthalmology

    Bangor, ME 0.83 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    37
  • Dr. Anthony Ekong

    Ophthalmology

    Bangor, ME 0.86 mi

    3.2
    (10)
    21