Dr. Deborah Kelly MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Atlanta, GA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (-0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    61%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    9%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Intelligent, engages easily and asks appropriate questions (drives me nuts when doctors don't read your charts, etc, and you repeat the same basic info again and again), efficient.Love her and her direct staff; billing staff could be more professional and do a better job (too many mistakes, and no desire to create a smoother system to reduce mistakes). Getting an appointment can a little time, so schedule in advance for yearly exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Dr. Kelly is condescending, cold and generally off-putting. She does not take any time with you to explain test results, barely will answer questions without an "attitude". I agree with what another reviewer said--she is quick to refer you to a specialist without a moments thought. I've gotten referred almost everytime I've gone to see her-it's ridiculous. If you are in need of someone who actually cares about what's going on with you, who is empathetic and an excellent diagnostician, do not see Dr. Kelly!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Been with her for a number of years - very pleased with level of service.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 31st, 2015
Callous
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had not seen Dr. Kelly in more years that her staff considered to be an "active" patient. Having severe hip pain and called (and made) an appointment. Received call back that because it had been so long I was no longer considered a patient. I have just joined a Medicare insurance plan. - and was subsequently told that she was taking new patients, but not new Medicare patients. Would not even see me when I offered to pay out of pocket. Bad medicine and a mark of a bad doctor, or at the very least a bad practice. Now I am wondering why I bothered with enrolling in my new insurance plan at all!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Horrible physician and practice.
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kelly's office gave me a drug in which I have a known allergy. When I complained (which is my right), Dr. Kelly was offended that I dare question her. Her manner is argumentative is rude, arrogant and condescending. She also works when she feels like it so good luck getting an appointment if you have a time sensitive need. She loves to order unnecessary tests to hike her fees. Her record of misdiagnosis was highly concerning. If you seek treatment from an ethical physician who puts patient care first, this is NOT the practice. I think the ratings posted on her website were falsified.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
love
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.KELLY, IS GREAT!!!I live out of town now but she is still my doctor. Any question I need to know she always have my folder avilable.The staff is Great and her assist. is one of a kind. We need more doctors like DR.KELLY
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 17th, 2010
This office doesn't care about their patients - DO NOT USE THIS PRACTICE
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctors have all their physicians assistants contact you with results. The majority of which have no idea what the results mean. Doctors do not return phone calls. Office has not sent my prescription for cholesteral medicine for 2 WEEKS. I am still trying to get a prescription sent to my online pharmacy. Dr. Wommack, who backs up Dr. Kelly PROMISED me it would be done, and it has not been. The only staff person who was kind and competent left the practice, no wonder. DO NOT USE THIS PRACTICE!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 21st, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Kelly, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.