ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Kerlin Is this you?
  • 29
  • 0
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
14.5 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Kerlin?


38 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2017

Expert surgeon

When you need surgery, you want the best. She is it.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

Dr. Kerlin is both compassionate and intelligent and explains matters in a clear format.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Excellent surgeon, and patient experience

Excellent experience. Dr Kerlin was recommended for my breast surgery. She was extremely competent and explained things so well that ANYONE would be able to understand what was happening in regards to the diagnosis and surgery. Her staff member, Valerie made the appointments and was very kind. The day after the surgery Dr. Kerlin called me from her personal phone and was extremely kind and seemed very interested in how I was doing. Another person followed up from her staff two days later and she too was extremely pleasant. Maybe the negative people mentioned in the previous reviews are either gone or happier now? I'm thrilled with Dr Kerlin and the entire experience with the Aspen Surgery Center. I'm quite grateful right now!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2012

She is an excellent Doctor. She treats her patients with compasion and care.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2011

Dr. Kerlin is the best!

Dr. Kerlin is bright, caring and extremely competent. I felt that I was in good hands with her. She is a great communicator. I had great results thanks to her skilled touch. I read the reviews on this site about her staff and have to say that I had nothing but positive experiences with all of them. Her peers seem to have a lot of respect for her as well.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2011

Exceptional from diagnosis through surgery

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 8th, 2011

An exceptional surgeon and kind person. I felt so comfortable immediately with Dr. Kerlin; she came recommended by my friends.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2010

Terrible Staff in a Time of Need.

Shame on you Dr. Kerlin for employing a cold, insensitive, and rude individual as Lynn. Great Doctor. Terrible Staff.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 26th, 2009

Dr. Kerlin is very skilled and caring. She is a wonderful doctor. The staff at the front desk, especially Lynn, are so unpleasant and inflexible that I almost cancelled the whole visit. I assume that Dr. Kerlin endorses their approach and that is disconcerting.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Wonderful surgeon in an emergency

Dr. Kerlin is normally booked out about 2 months, but she squeezed me in when my eye dr. called her because I had temporary blindness due to suspected temporal arteritis and needed a biopsy. She saw me the next day for a consult, and scheduled the biopsy for that same evening, coming in at nite to do the surgery so that the lab results could be obtained ASAP and I could be treated to prevent another episode of blindness. She called me the next morning to follow up. Her staff (Lynn) has been very courteous and helpful.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Simply the best

I do recommend this physician to anyone who wants the best. Dr. Kerlin is caring and efficient. She has been my surgeon three times over the years. I have complete trust in her abilities.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 8th, 2009

Extremely rude office staff, totally unprofessional.

Extremely rude office staff, Dr. Kerlin is very hands off when it comes to any criticism about her staff. I wonder what kind of doctor could be in this field and have such a terrible bedside manner...

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Kerlin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Walnut Creek, CA.

  • Dr. Phillip Polido

    Dr. Phillip Polido

    General Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (9)
    36
  • Dr. Carla Carvalho

    Critical Care Medicine, General Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    8
  • Dr. Hamid Rassai

    General Surgery

    Walnut Creek, CA 0 mi

    22