Dr. Deborah Konkol MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.8
  • 41 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    59%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2016
Horrible experience!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not recommend dr konkol to any pregnant woman! She has terrible bedside manner and the whole office is so unprofessional. They all got into an argument in front of patients one day at one of my appointments. Dr konkol does rushes you and acts annoyed if you ask questions. I ended up switched doctors half way through my pregnancy and I am SO glad I did! I can't believe this woman is even aloud to be a doctor! They all act like a bunch of teenagers! Please don't use her! You will regret it!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This dr was amazing I was having trouble with my pregnancy and she really helped me I would recommend her to anyone !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Great doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is wonderful. You know she truly cares about your well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Down to earth, great staff, felt comfortable
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a horrible expirience wouldn't reccomended her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 10th, 2014
Rude sense of humaor
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Konkel has been the worse OBGYN ive had thus far. She is RUDE, UNPROFESSIONAL, AND SHE ONLY WORRIES ABOUT GETTING PAID.. Her staff is very unprofessional . And while waiting to be seenin the back room, u canhear them discussing your personal health info...unacceptable. Also the Dr has crude humor, which is not always good when u first meet a patient
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
Couldn't find a better doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love her! That sums it up for me. She addresses and answers my questions and concerns unlike my previous ob/gyn. Her "bedside manner" puts me at ease and her (dry) sense of humour is rare and, for me, comforting. Also observing the interactions between her and her staff proves that they enjoy what they do.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Rough around the edges...
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Konkol has a funny way of showing she cares. On the outside she is a little uncaring, but deep down she does love babies and does give great advice. She may tell you what you don't always want to hear, but she is usually right. She has been my doctor for many years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Ms. L. Franey
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient for a number of years, and looked up new address for her today. I was stunned to see less then stellar reviews...this lady has given me superior care over the past 10 plus years, and performed surgery on me when needed. I have and will continue to be a patient as long as she is in practice and would recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not even recommend Dr. Konkol to someone I hate. It will take you so long to get in to see her and when you finally do she was rush you out before you even remember what you came for! Her staff is great but could never make up for the fact that she is a miserable person to be around! I only wanted to stick it out because I wanted to deliver at St. Clair but I would rather deliver in a park with a bums help! HORRIBLE DOCTOR!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 15th, 2010
could be better
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In my opinion she is not very good at listening and its so stressful to get in to her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Konkol, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Mary Mclennan

33 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ming Shian Kao

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Pericles Xynos

13 years experience

2.6 of 5