Dr. Deborah Mayer MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Fairfield, CT

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 1.0)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    41%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    14%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 14th, 2017
Smart Dr. but don't go to her if you have an immune system problem.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Needs to be more aware of Immune Deficiency symptoms. Did not believe my repetitive requests on my weak immune system symptoms, and made me feel stupid for requesting antibiotics once or twice a year for many years. I finally went somewhere else, got the correct DX and it turns out the only treatment is antibiotics for this issue.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor, not so great staff since she joined a medical group.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would never recommend this doctor to my worst enemy. She conveniently lost records when I asked to get them. She ruined our lives. Seek help from another doctor elsewhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
September 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this doctor needs to have her lisence taken away. She gives out flu sbhot to healthy people in the month of May to hit some kind of quota. Do no go to her. She is a liar and ends up losing your records after you ask for them. Please do not go near her. She ruined my life. She gave me the flu shot in May and 24 hours later I was hospitalized. No one gives last years flu shots in the month of May. To a healthy person. What is wrong with her??? Please, go find another doctor in Fairfield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
September 8th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is terrific
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wouldn't recommend this doctor! Had a problem, so she sent me for tests rather than tell me what it could be. Later they sent me for a follow up test, which I was reluctant to do because it didn't seem necessary. When I asked for more explanation on why they simply said this is what the doctor said. After I did that, when I saw the doctor she said she didn't know why I needed to go for that test because it didn't seem important. Then she couldn't remember what my initial problem was-didn't see anything in her notes- and wasn't able to give me a diagnosis of what my problem was.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mayer is a thorough and caring doctor. She's warm and friendly and feel I am in good hands. She is quick to see if I am ready for a particular follow up, or shot. She listens and is straight forward. She is as concerned about my body as my mind. She care about the whole person and general welfare.

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2011
Treated for pain, missed the cancer.
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You're rolling the dice with Dr. Mayer. Bad idea.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2010
Vice President
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Mayer for over 10 years and she truly defines who physicians should be when it comes to still providing the personal touch when it comes to care. She has been known to call me at home and follow-up directly to see how I was feeling. Everytime I see her, regardless of the last time I saw her she vividly remembers everything that was going on with both my personal and medical history. I wish there were more physicians like Dr. Mayer in the Health/Medical field- they can learn from her!!

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have never been to a doctor who spent more time with me than Doctor Mayer. I feel comfortable with her and confident in her care. She is very thorough, caring and non judgemental. I am happy that I found her for my medical needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Mayer, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.