Dr. Deborah Melendez MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

2.2
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-1.2)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    18%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    36%
  • Bad
    45%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 31.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Really liked her
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I meet Dr. Melendez and was very impressed with her bedside manner and through diagnosis and she was nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2011
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
In all my visits to doctors over many years I never had one try to charge me an office visit fee just to discuss lab results. They not only did but when I refused they said we cannot prescribe you anything then, and noted on my chart that I refused to be seen. I did not refuse to be seen just to be gouged by an unethical business. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 21st, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was put on two new meds with very little information or a follow-up plan.Doctor seemed very distracted during our very brief (two) visits. No time was spent to discuss any issues.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2010
Terrible doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just moved here from out of state, and I have an HMO, and had to pick a doctor, and I went to her. She is a complete idiot, she gets on the computer to try and find diagnosis, and she is very uncaring, and the wait time is over an hour. I've seen her twice, and my husband has seen her once, and both of our wait times were almost 2 hours after our appointment times. After she checks you out she sends the nurse in to do all the talking, and of course the nurse doesn't know what she's talking about. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I'm in the process of switching my primary doctor as we speak.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
December 29th, 2009
frustratingly long waits
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you can get through on the telephone, you are put on hold and have to be transferred to another person for every little detail...on hold again. The office doesn't get back with you in a timely manner and referrals are hard to get. Too many patients, too few competent employees who always have an excuse why they're late with referrals, etc....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 6th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 21st, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
March 25th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
July 30th, 2010
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
September 28th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Melendez, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.