ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Melendez Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Melendez?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Melendez?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 5 Comments

  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    2
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 16th, 2012

Really liked her

I meet Dr. Melendez and was very impressed with her bedside manner and through diagnosis and she was nice.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2011

In all my visits to doctors over many years I never had one try to charge me an office visit fee just to discuss lab results. They not only did but when I refused they said we cannot prescribe you anything then, and noted on my chart that I refused to be seen. I did not refuse to be seen just to be gouged by an unethical business. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 21st, 2010

I was put on two new meds with very little information or a follow-up plan.Doctor seemed very distracted during our very brief (two) visits. No time was spent to discuss any issues.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2010

Terrible doctor

I just moved here from out of state, and I have an HMO, and had to pick a doctor, and I went to her. She is a complete idiot, she gets on the computer to try and find diagnosis, and she is very uncaring, and the wait time is over an hour. I've seen her twice, and my husband has seen her once, and both of our wait times were almost 2 hours after our appointment times. After she checks you out she sends the nurse in to do all the talking, and of course the nurse doesn't know what she's talking about. I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone. I'm in the process of switching my primary doctor as we speak.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 29th, 2009

frustratingly long waits

If you can get through on the telephone, you are put on hold and have to be transferred to another person for every little detail...on hold again. The office doesn't get back with you in a timely manner and referrals are hard to get. Too many patients, too few competent employees who always have an excuse why they're late with referrals, etc....

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 26th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 6th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2014

2.3 Rating

March 25th, 2011

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 Rating

September 28th, 2009

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Melendez is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.

  • Dr. Frederick Griffiths

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Austin, TX 1.02 mi

    2.0
    (2)
    59
  • Dr. Danielle Walz

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 1.02 mi

    10
  • Dr. Prashanth Pothem

    Family Medicine

    Austin, TX 1.41 mi

    11