ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Ohlhausen Is this you?
  • 67
  • 10
  • 11
  • 1
  • 9

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Ohlhausen?


98 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 8th, 2016

She has been my dermatologist for 15+ years. Her bed-side manner is wonderful! I have sent many family and friends to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 3rd, 2015

Very knowledgeable, professional and took time to answer all my questions.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 13th, 2015

My first visit she was extremely thorough - I was very pleased. I have seen her multiple times since. My only complaint is the wait time has been excessive on more than one visit.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2014

Uninterested

This doctor did not seem like she cared at all about my condition. She didn't listen to me, and she walked out while I was still talking to her. I left feeling worse than when I came. I would not recommend her to anyone. The staff was great, but her bedside manner was terrible!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 6th, 2012

The doctor explain more about the procedure and what we should expect afterward. Didn't know what to do after we got home. I feel the doctor should do the procedures.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 26th, 2011

Excellent

Dr Ohlhausen is very caring and competent. I have seen her for years and would recommend her to anyone. She has a very good personality and is a very nice person.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Excellent care

Dr. Ohlhausen gives me my annual skin checks. She is thorough, takes all the time needed, and is always considerate when she answers my questions about specific moles and other changes in my skin. She removed a carcinoma from my shoulder, and her followup care was excellent. A year ago I moved from the Northland, where I was only a few minutes from her office, but I appreciate her skills so much that I now drive more than half an hour to see her.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2010

She does not call with results, despite promising that she will. Her nurses and staff are rude and ignore your phone calls. She leaves town without and shuts down her office without even changing her voice mail to let patients know she will be unavailable to them. I have heard other patients complain about the same problems, yet nothing changes. I will never be coming back to her office. She and her entire office are unprofessional and show no respect for their patients.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Ohlhausen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

  • Dr. Jill Wallace

    Dermatology, Residency

    Kansas City, MO 0.01 mi

    3.5
    (4)
    3
  • Dr. Fred Thomas

    Dr. Fred Thomas

    Dermatology

    Kansas City, MO 1.60 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    48
  • Dr. Molly Menser

    Dr. Molly Menser

    Dermatology

    Riverside, MO 2.17 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    10