Dr. Deborah Ohlhausen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.3
  • 77 patient ratings
  • 8 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    66%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    5%
  • Dissatisfied
    1%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 15.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 8th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my dermatologist for 15+ years. Her bed-side manner is wonderful! I have sent many family and friends to her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable, professional and took time to answer all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
May 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My first visit she was extremely thorough - I was very pleased. I have seen her multiple times since. My only complaint is the wait time has been excessive on more than one visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2014
Uninterested
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor did not seem like she cared at all about my condition. She didn't listen to me, and she walked out while I was still talking to her. I left feeling worse than when I came. I would not recommend her to anyone. The staff was great, but her bedside manner was terrible!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 6th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The doctor explain more about the procedure and what we should expect afterward. Didn't know what to do after we got home. I feel the doctor should do the procedures.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Ohlhausen is very caring and competent. I have seen her for years and would recommend her to anyone. She has a very good personality and is a very nice person.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Excellent care
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ohlhausen gives me my annual skin checks. She is thorough, takes all the time needed, and is always considerate when she answers my questions about specific moles and other changes in my skin. She removed a carcinoma from my shoulder, and her followup care was excellent. A year ago I moved from the Northland, where I was only a few minutes from her office, but I appreciate her skills so much that I now drive more than half an hour to see her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2010
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She does not call with results, despite promising that she will. Her nurses and staff are rude and ignore your phone calls. She leaves town without and shuts down her office without even changing her voice mail to let patients know she will be unavailable to them. I have heard other patients complain about the same problems, yet nothing changes. I will never be coming back to her office. She and her entire office are unprofessional and show no respect for their patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Ohlhausen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kansas City, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Fred Thomas

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Molly Menser

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Nicholas Rudloff

9 years experience

4.6 of 5