Overall Review

1.5
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-0.5)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    7%
  • Satisfied
    7%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    87%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 24.2 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
January 6th, 2016
The Worst Primary Care Physician I have ever encountered
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After the second visit with Dr. Pressman it will be the last. Dr. Pressman is condescending and very rude; more importantly she thinks your stupid. She speaks to patients to berate them, intimidate them and make them believe they are incompetent of making any decisions. Dr. Pressman believes in only Dr. Pressman's views. There are no listening skills whatsoever with this physician. Primary Care Physician, there is no CARE with this physician. If you hate your job, get out of it. Nothing good comes from not liking your job. You are not only ruining the reputation for yourself, you are ruining the reputation of the practice and the hospital. For all the education one receives in this revered profession, it does not cost you a dime for good manners.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2014
Worst doctor... Cold and Rude
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited for.almost two months for my appointment with Dr. Pressman. I admit, I don't always have the best experiences with every new doctor because I have some chronic issues that seem to overwhelm a few. THIS EXPERIENCE WAS THE WORST! I went thinking maybe I would find a caring doctor that could help guide me. I was so very wrong. She was abrupt and straight out rude. When I tried to explain some things I have already tried, she told me I reminded her of her son, interrupts and always thinks he's right. I wanted to walk out then but I stayed for a little more rudeness. I gave the doctor all of my previous tests and scans. Scoffed at me asking if I thought she was a radiologist. I was told by her office staff to bring all previous paper work and copies of all scans. She sent me for blood work and another X-ray even though I just had two X-rays on sane area. She didn't want to hear it and told me to stop interrupting her. She had me written down as on some birth control which I was a bit concerned about because I recently had a hysterectomy. Again, something she could have cared less about. Thinking there are many other fields this woman could go in to. Working with people who need some help is not one of them... I never received a phone call back after almost 2 weeks. I called. I was told the doctor was waiting to contact me when she received all of my paper work from the other hospital, which I had brought with me, and asked for copies to please be made. Left very frustrated. Will NEVER go back!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 20th, 2014
Avoid...
Really needs help with her manner. She's arrogant, rude and condescending. Left the office feeling steamrolled and lacking confidence in her ability to analyze and diagnose. Will never deal with her again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 14th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quite frankly the most hostile doctor I have ever come across
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 5th, 2013
Defensive and nasty when asked a question
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When I asked a question as to the purpose of a particular test, Dr. Pressman responded in a defensive, nasty way. I didn't think asking was out of line but she responded in a nasty, attacking manner. Hmmm. It is hard to trust a doctor who tries bullying tactics instead of simply answering a patient's question and concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2013
Avoid this Doc!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Inexplicably rude, condescending, and not knowledgeable about the basics. Also, as another reviewer pointed out, asked about birth control and I was there for a completely unrelated issue. Complete waste of time, and dealing with this doc was an extremely unpleasant experience. I hope docs like her are rare. (staff very pleasant)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 30th, 2012
Shockingly Rude
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the most myopic individuals I have come across. Fixates on medications ("Who prescribed THAT?"), interrupted me over 15 times condecendingly during my visit and did nothing to help with what I visited her for. Don't know how she is working in this field. Does not listen at all and ordered the wrong tests. Asked intently about my choice of birth control on a totally unrelated visit. too many things to list really.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 14th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An extremely unpleasant experience going to this doctor. She was rude and unhelpful. It doesn't seem as if she has any interest in helping people, but rather takes pleasure in being hostile. However, the staff was very nice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2010
Find someone else.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The worst bedside manner of any doctor I have ever met. Was sarcastic about some my past diagnoses, showed a total lack of understanding of chronic illness, was chomping at the bit to give me a pap smear when I insisted I had another gynocologist, was just rude. When she came in the room she looked me up and down as she was saying hellp as if she was assessing me with my clothing on. I told her I was not currently sexually active and she kept pressing the issue about what form of birth control I should use. So obtuse.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 31st, 2010
rude and unhelpful
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rude, sarcastic and argumentative. Also, offered no possible diagnosis or any suggestions to relieve severe symptoms of what was later diagnosed by a competent doc. as a serious infection. This is the type of doc. who gives other docs. a bad rap.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Pressman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chestnut Hill, MA.

Doctor

Dr. Ann Pinto

15 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Fanta

40 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Boyce

31 years experience

5.0 of 5