The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Sommer Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Sommer?

Urinary Incontinence

Learn about the symptoms and causes of urinary incontinence or urge incontinence.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Sommer?

Ratings and Reviews

29 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
25.3 min
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 29 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2015

exceptionally kind, friendly, and very smart

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2015

It is very hard to get this doctor to respond to your phone call about test results.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Top Doc

I have nothing but positive comments about Dr. Sommer and her staff. We had an emergency situation arise and Dr. Sommer was there to save our baby's life. When it really counts, please believe me that you will want to best doctor right there with you. There are a lot of great doctors out there, but Dr. Sommer is one of the top docs to choose from.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 10th, 2013

Mixed message not preventative dr.

Doesn't recommend or offer prenatal care as in preconception care you have to do your own research and and bring it to her and ask questions because she doesn't offer any prior getting your body ready months before trying to get pregnant which any moron knows you need to take precautions and vitamins and she was completely unknowledgeable about what vitamins were best for me. I was told one medication was okay to take while I was pregnant then found out a week later she changed and had the nurse tell me I can not take it during pregnancy. So my baby could be harmed and if I didn't do my thorough investigating I would not have known to tell my own dr what I needed!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 19th, 2010

Terrible Doctor!

This doctor was terrible at handling my labor/delivery. I went for 32 hours after my water broke in labor. Epidural did not work (not her fault), was in agonizing pain, but fought with my husband and me to not do a C-section. Baby was 9.5 pounds, was not BUDGING, and something had to be done. Finally did surgery. Then she told me after the fact had no idea baby was so big, and I would have not been able to deliver vaginally anyway. STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 23rd, 2010

rude doc

The office staff and nurse i dealt with were very nice, but i found the doctor to be very ignorant and uncaring. She got very rude and snappy with me when i asked questions about my newly diagnosed condition!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

1.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

June 13th, 2016

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2015

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Sommer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pittsburgh, PA.

  • Dr. Pamela Kridgen

    Dr. Pamela Kridgen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    3.1
    (28)
    26
  • Dr. Noah Rindos

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    4
  • Dr. Jessica Berger

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Pittsburgh, PA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    8