ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Cook Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Cook?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Cook?

Ratings and Reviews

27 Ratings with 11 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    14

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 27 Ratings with 11 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

Worst pediatrician I could ever imagine taking a child to.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 5th, 2014

*DO NOT TAKE YOUR CHILD TO THIS PHYSICIAN*

First things first... You cannot get anyone to answer the phone no matter what option you choose on the recorded message when you call the practice. Secondly, the disconnect between the office staff and Doctor is atrocious! Due to their lack of communication I am out of pocket an additional $109.00 for "expertise and opinion" according to the Doctor (upon exit of the facility I was told by the office staff that everything was done at no charge per my insurance company, then two days later miraculously told that I owe an additional $109.00). The way the Doctor speaks to people is appalling... I do not speak to my dogs the way that she spoke to my child and I (in the office and on the subsequent "collection" call). I would not recommend this practice to my worst enemy! Do NOT put your child through this!!!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2013

Do not send you children here!

Deborah Cook is a QUACK! She is very rude, if you give an opinion and she disagrees she will try to make you feel like an idiot. She misdiagnosed my son for almost two months, prescribing 3 different antibiotics, which led him to the emergency room. She does not do theral examinations, takes a guess at what the problem may be, and sends you home with antibiotics hoping one will work. Also, making an appointment is a ridiculous process. Its not possible to speak with anyone unless you go through the automated steps and they finally decide to call you back. Needless to say, I will no longer take my kids here, ever!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

horrible. front desk girl didn't even acknowledge we were here. other places are excited to see babies . she's rude and doesn't smile. I would not recommend this Dr at all. 0 stars.

1.0 Rating

January 24th, 2012

No one answers the phone it goes to answering machine with a 5 minute message before you are allowed to leave a message to get an appt or call back. She is not available through an answering service or phone number after hours or weekends. The phone number given is to the hospital. If you have any questions or need to talk with your child's Dr it's not gonna happen

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 13th, 2011

TERRIBLE Experience

I WISH I could rate this doctor more accurately but I have been calling for four days and still don't have an appointment! Debra Cook is our PCP on our insurance and I haven't met her because in order to set up an appointment you have to call, listen to like 10 minutes of voicemail instruction, leave a message with ALL of your information and then wait for a callback. The first day they called me back and left me a very rude voicemail saying that I didn't leave all the information necessary for an appointment. Since then I guess they just aren't wasting their time with me. In my opinion this facility must be cold and impersonal to have a set up like this. Find a better doctor for your children.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2011

Extremely Pleased

I am very pleased with this doctor. She is very thorough as she does everything by herself. We have been seeing Dr. Cook for 2 years since moving to Texas and am completely satisfied with her level of care. I understand how people can feel in the other reviews, but she truly is examining all the facts as she is evaluating your child. The only complaint I have is speaking to a recording when I call the office. I am always to get an appointment the same day when I call and am usually the only family in the waiting room. I have never felt rushed in her office.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 30th, 2011

Excellent Pediatrician
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

1.0 Rating

September 27th, 2010

Completely unhappy with level of care

I would not recommend this doctor. I do not believe she did a professional job and my son had been going to her for a year and she did so many things that were not right. I dont know how else to explain it. I were very unhappy and I would never recommend this doctor.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 1st, 2010

Very bad bed side manner very cocky

I have been going to Doctor cook for 3 years now and she is very blunt with no expression. If you get on her bad side (if you disagree with anything she says) she will belittle you. Like I said she does not have a very good bedside manner. She is a good doctor but, in a doctor you look for someone that you connect with and trust for your childs healthcare. You always have to leave a message to get ahold of her or to ask her anything (haven't tried emailing). It is very aggrivating!!!! The staff has the same additude as she does.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2009

She is a Doctor that follows through with whatever test needs to be done and very prompt!!! Awsome Pediatrician

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 20th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Cook is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Burleson, TX.

  • Dr. Lisa Herrin

    Dr. Lisa Herrin

    Pediatrics, Pediatric Emergency Medicine

    Burleson, TX 1.38 mi

    2.8
    (40)
    30
  • Dr. Carla Smith

    Dr. Carla Smith

    Pediatrics

    Burleson, TX 2.39 mi

    5.0
    (7)
    37
  • Dr. Lanna Mcclain

    Dr. Lanna Mcclain

    Pediatrics

    Burleson, TX 2.39 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    24