Dr. Deborah Weiss MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Huntington, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.9)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    7%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Takes time to understand your concerns and is a very good listener. Provides excellent feedback and suggestions in a very understandable manner. Great personal skills.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 27th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough. Cares about patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2015
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been with Dr. Weiss for 9 years. I would not see any other doctor. You do have to wait a long time but that is because she gives her patients the utmost attention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 24th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very warm and personable-a lot of time spent learning about my past history. Seemed to listen. She referred me to a doctor in Manhattan that was able to figure out what so many Long Island doctors were unable to for the last 4 years. I am truly greatful to Dr. Weiss for pointing me to the right specialist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience. Felt rushed, not heard. Dr. seemed to have her own agenda while discounting important personal information about myself which i attempted to share. Very brusque lacked compassion for my state of mind at time of exam. Not only didnt follow up personally to a confidential note i sent after the exam, she refused to speak with my therapist to discuss a renewal of medication i needed during the holidays. Didnt do a palpation of my breasts "since your gynecologist did that already"...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been a patient for years. This is a doctor who LISTENS to you. If you prefer a doctor with a conservative approach to meds, this is the one for you. Her staff is also top-notch. They do not forget about you once you've left the office. You will feel cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2012
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very professional and detailed in her examination and evaluation. It was a painfully long wait as a first time patient but I was impressed with the Dr. Weiss and the time she spent with me. Additonally her staff promptly followed up with me on the results of my bloodwork

2.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 5th, 2015

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Weiss, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Huntington, NY.