Dr. Deborah Werenko MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 21 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    52%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    5%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 20.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Superlative
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This is a uniquely qualified and humane physician, bar none.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 24th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Werenko.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very fortunate to find Dr. Werenko for my primary care physician. I am now 92 years old, she took wonderful care of me for 10 years ; and when i moved (altitude problem) she is staying with me until i find a primary Dr.at my new address...She became a friend; A rare combination! i give her and her staff 5 stars in all catagories.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
STAY AWAY
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent and very disrespectful; shouldn't be in practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2015
Difficult personality, poor communicator
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Werenko is difficult to communicate with and tends to be oddly combative. She's the complete opposite of the doctor she shares a practice with, Dr. Maas, who's very compassionate, calm and knowledgeable. Dr. Werenko is not an asset to this practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
Homemaker
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She has been my doctor for ten years. She is very theral. I have several elments and she stays on top of them all. I have followed her to a couple of practices, and it has always been worth it and I will continue to do so.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 20th, 2013
Not a good choice
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Werenko has a gruff manner, and does not communicate well. She does not give the patient opportunity to present a problem in full, but spends most of the session talking. In a discussion about hormone replacement, she did not disclose that she's a Wylie Protocol doctor, but simply presented the Wylie viewpoint as fact, and brushed aside questions regarding other types of HRT, or belittled them. She doesn't take time to ascertain the patient's history and conditions relevant to the issue being discussed. Contradicts herself, and is confusing to talk to. Uses medical jargon without explaining the meaning.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 29th, 2012
she listens
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Werwenko listens to me and treats me with respect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
lll
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Deb has been my Primary Care Physician since 2001. As the son of a doctor I have spent most of my 78 years around doctors, both as a patient and observer. Werenko is in a class by herself in concern for my welfare. There cannot possibly be a better doctor anywhere.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 29th, 2011
Gave up on this doctor
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr. Werenko inconsistent in her recommendations from year to year and too rushed to spend adequate time with me or to refamiliarize herself with my records from one visit to the next. She spent most of our appointments typing everything I said into her computer rather than actually listening to me. She was also unwilling to work with me to limit my number of office visits (I have a high-deductible insurance policy, so most costs come right out of pocket). I liked her well enough personally but couldn't continue to use her as my primary doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2011
Patient Beware!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Werenko for hormone replacement. She did not monitor my response to the hormones well. I ended up with complications which she did not even find during her exams and testing. She then tried to tell me I was overreacting while she was using a five year old report to base her claim. I suggested she look at the date. At that point she finally got the accurate report out and now I am doing biopsies because of her maltreatment and lack of follow through. Beware - Dr. Werenko does not show compassion or concern for her patients and hormones need more monitoring than she provides
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 21st, 2009
Does not return calls
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Werenko had her office staff return my call and told me there was nothing she could do for me even though I was running an 102 temperament. She did not do any lab work and did not return phone call until a week later.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Deborah Werenko, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

Doctor

Dr. Janeen Maas

24 years experience

4.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Cathleen Durell

24 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marcie Lichtenstein

be the first to rate this Doctor