ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Deborah Werenko Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Werenko?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Deborah Werenko?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 13 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
20.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 13 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

Superlative

This is a uniquely qualified and humane physician, bar none.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 24th, 2015

I feel very fortunate to have found Dr. Werenko.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

May 8th, 2015

I was very fortunate to find Dr. Werenko for my primary care physician. I am now 92 years old, she took wonderful care of me for 10 years ; and when i moved (altitude problem) she is staying with me until i find a primary Dr.at my new address...She became a friend; A rare combination! i give her and her staff 5 stars in all catagories.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 8th, 2015

STAY AWAY

Incompetent and very disrespectful; shouldn't be in practice.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2015

Difficult personality, poor communicator

Dr. Werenko is difficult to communicate with and tends to be oddly combative. She's the complete opposite of the doctor she shares a practice with, Dr. Maas, who's very compassionate, calm and knowledgeable. Dr. Werenko is not an asset to this practice.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2013

Homemaker

She has been my doctor for ten years. She is very theral. I have several elments and she stays on top of them all. I have followed her to a couple of practices, and it has always been worth it and I will continue to do so.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 21st, 2013

Not a good choice

Dr. Werenko has a gruff manner, and does not communicate well. She does not give the patient opportunity to present a problem in full, but spends most of the session talking. In a discussion about hormone replacement, she did not disclose that she's a Wylie Protocol doctor, but simply presented the Wylie viewpoint as fact, and brushed aside questions regarding other types of HRT, or belittled them. She doesn't take time to ascertain the patient's history and conditions relevant to the issue being discussed. Contradicts herself, and is confusing to talk to. Uses medical jargon without explaining the meaning.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2012

she listens

Dr Werwenko listens to me and treats me with respect.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 18th, 2011

lll

Dr Deb has been my Primary Care Physician since 2001. As the son of a doctor I have spent most of my 78 years around doctors, both as a patient and observer. Werenko is in a class by herself in concern for my welfare. There cannot possibly be a better doctor anywhere.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

June 29th, 2011

Gave up on this doctor

I found Dr. Werenko inconsistent in her recommendations from year to year and too rushed to spend adequate time with me or to refamiliarize herself with my records from one visit to the next. She spent most of our appointments typing everything I said into her computer rather than actually listening to me. She was also unwilling to work with me to limit my number of office visits (I have a high-deductible insurance policy, so most costs come right out of pocket). I liked her well enough personally but couldn't continue to use her as my primary doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2011

Patient Beware!

I went to Dr. Werenko for hormone replacement. She did not monitor my response to the hormones well. I ended up with complications which she did not even find during her exams and testing. She then tried to tell me I was overreacting while she was using a five year old report to base her claim. I suggested she look at the date. At that point she finally got the accurate report out and now I am doing biopsies because of her maltreatment and lack of follow through. Beware - Dr. Werenko does not show compassion or concern for her patients and hormones need more monitoring than she provides

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2009

Does not return calls

Dr. Werenko had her office staff return my call and told me there was nothing she could do for me even though I was running an 102 temperament. She did not do any lab work and did not return phone call until a week later.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Deborah Werenko is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Santa Fe, NM.

  • Dr. Marcie Lichtenstein

    Family Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. Janeen Maas

    Dr. Janeen Maas

    Family Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    24
  • Dr. Cathleen Durell

    Family Medicine

    Santa Fe, NM 0 mi

    24