Dr. Debra Balkman MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Clearwater, FL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 0.2)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    81%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Love her
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr Balkman. She is awesome. She is very thorough, caring, funny and attentive. I've never felt so comfortable with any other Dr. She listens, and she takes however long you need without feeling rushed and nervous that you won't remember your reason for being there. You can tell she really listens to you, not like some Drs who seem aloof like they have something else on their mind. I just can't say enough good things about her. I hate going to the Dr usually, but she makes me look forward to going. I just love her personality! I would and have recommended her to people. She could tell you your dying and you'd come out laughing and smiling . She has a way of making you feel safe and like she's there for you and has your back. Go to her if you can! Awesome Doctor, lucky I finally have a Dr like this!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2016
Amazing Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balkman is the best doctor I've ever seen. She recently left the clinic where I was seen and I immediately began looking to see if she would go to a new clinic in the state. I would be willing to make a substantial drive to remain under her care....SHE IS AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
July 1st, 2016
She's the best!!!!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only doctor who has made a positive impact on me and my care!!! I highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2014
Maintenance engineer
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balkman is the best! She is caring about her patients. She has shown me compassion when I was very ill in 2010. I had a possible life threatening intestinal illness and she made all of the accommodations necessary for me. If it wasn't for her, I may have not be here today thanking her. Thanks Dr. Balkman, I never forget you for all of your efforts and concerns during my most needed times in my life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2011
Exceedingly Professional, Friendly and Fabulous!
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Dr. Balkman is very easy to talk to and she takes the time to actually LISTEN to everything you have to say. She will do everything she can to find ou ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2010
Lost without her
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balkman has been my physician for 4 years and I have never had a doctor care so much about me. She recently left the office where I was seeing her and am now on a desperate search for her because I don't want to deal with anyone else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 30th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Debra Balkman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Clearwater, FL.